Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Liam hurled Minor and U21 but not Senior

Ah yes i know him now.

Kyle Hayes is related to the legendary micky crosse who In the 1930s was one of the best half backs in the country winning two all Irelandā€™s. Iā€™m not positive but Aran Gillane is Off kildimo stock and is possibly related to fullforward Paudie McMahon who won all Irelandā€™s in that period too. Again im not 100 percent sure but Iā€™m nearly certain richie McCarthy grand father played full back for limerick in the 20s to 30s period too.

Itā€™d nearly be easier to say who on the current panel doesnā€™t have a blood relative who played for the county!

All the Na Piarsaigh boys?! :laughing:

Ah jaysus, just when things were settling down againā€¦ :smile:

:laughing: :laughing:

It was his father Tom, a lovely fella, worked in the bank.

Hannons mother is one of the Stakelums.

Weā€™re Na piarsigh junior or senior in the 30s?

They were neither.

They were a twinkle in someoneā€™s eye, only founded in the 70s I think??

Nap lads come from a great blood line of baristas iā€™ll have ye know.

You have Patsy Cahill and John Cahill.

You also have Mickey Cahill and John Cahill

You also have :joy::joy::joy:

You are spot on, by a bunch of Tipp lads.

Main man was a Dub though no? Hence the colours? Was Noel Drumgoole a Na Piarsaigh founder? cc my friend @glasagusban

Noel Drumgoole was a Dub, no?

He was also.

Yep.