Limerick GAA - We get knocked down 🐐

Was that just your one singing it with no band at all? Give me the Cusack Park tape deck any day.

Yer wan yesterday was quite the squealing pig.

yeah, she was fucking terrible…

Another complaint I have with the GAA is this shitty auld diddly iddle stuff that the often play before matches…fucking horrendous…contemporise lads!

[quote=“The Puke”]yeah, she was fucking terrible…

Another complaint I have with the GAA is this shitty auld diddly iddle stuff that the often play before matches…fucking horrendous…contemporise lads![/quote]

I’d have thought the same till I started going to Connaught rugby matches and they played Ricky Martin every time there was a score. I had a new found respect for trad after that. The pipe band before the big munster championship games was the job. No frills, just letting people know there was a battle about to start. Cusack Park could maybe make the change over to cds alright. Maybe Declan Nerney would be something we could all enjoy.

Agree with Watch The Break about the anthem, pipe bands all the way for me. Can’t stand that Special Olympics tune they play after games either.

Meant to put this one out for the Limerick lads as well. What do ye make of Tom Ryan’s views on the Benny Dunne sending off?

What did he say?

Diarmuid Kirwan was completely wrong to send off Benny Dunne. Was a simple error of timing :smiley: Good ol’ crazy Tom.

[quote=“Watch The Break”]Diarmuid Kirwan was completely wrong to send off Benny Dunne. Was a simple error of timing :smiley: Good ol’ crazy Tom.[/quote]Tipp have babs ,we have Tom . You gotta love em

:thumbsup:
Tom is a national treasure.

:smiley: Mistiming is one way of putting it. I suppose he did manage Iron Mike for a few years.

FOOTBALL: Team of Last 25 Years in conjunction with GAA 125 celebrations, Limerick GAA, Limericks Live 95 FM

GK: Richard Bowles(Oola);Sean Kiely(Bruff);Seamus O’Donnell(St Kiernans)

RCB: Eugene Leonard(Monaleen:RIP);Mark Riordan(Croom);Johnny McCarthy(St Kiernans)

FB: Paddy Ives(Askeaton);John Keane(Ahane);Diarmuid Sheehy(Cappamore)

LCB: Ger O’Connor(Fr Caseys);Joe Reddington(Monaleen);Tommy Stack(DromBroad)

RHB: Padraig Browne(Fr Caseys);Ger Collins Snr(Monaleen);Stephen Lavin(Adare)

CB: Tom Browne(Na Piarsaigh);Noel Leonard(Monaleen);Stephen Lucey(Croom)

LHB: Liam Barrett(St Kiernans);Conor Mullane(St Senans);Damien Reidy(Gearld Griffins)

MF: John Donovan(St Kiernans);John Galvin(Croom);Liam Long(Glin);Jason Stokes(Drom Broad);Chris McGuiness(Adare);John Quane(Galtee Gaels)

RHF: Paddy Barrett(Askeaton);Stephen Kelly(Newcastle West);Willie Roche(Galtee Gaels)

CF: Donal Fitzgibbon(Oola);Sean Kelly(Newcastle West);Ian Ryan(St Senans)

LHF: Seanie Buckley(Drom Broad);Johnny Murphy(Ballylanders);Tommy Quaid(Athea)

RCF: Timmy Cummins(Galbally);Conor Fitzgearld(Adare);James O’Donovan(Oola)

FF: Danny Fitzgearld(Claughan);Muris Gavin(Monaleen);Chris McGill(Fr Caseys)

LCF: Michael Reidy(Drom Broad);Fintan Ryan(Askeaton);Owen Sheehan(Pallaskenry:RIP)

HURLING Team of Last 25 Years in conjunction with GAA 125 celebrations, Limerick GAA, Limericks Live 95 FM

GK: Brian Murray(Patrickswell);Joe Quaid(Feohanagh/Murroe Boher);Tommy Quaid(Feohanagh/Castlemahon/Effin)

RCB: Paudie Fitzmaurice(Kileedy);Stephen McDonagh(Buree);Damien Reale(Hospital Herbs)

FB: Leonard Enright(Patrickswel);Stephen Lucey(Croom);Mike Nash(South Liberties)

LCB: Pat Herbert(Ahane);Seamus Hickey(Murroe Boher);Declan Nash(South Liberties)

RHB: Dave Clarke(Kilmallock/Bruff);Brian Finn(South Liberties/Bruff);Liam O’Donoghue(Mungret)

CB: Ciaran Carey(Patrickswell);Mossie Carroll(Garryspillane);Brian Geary(Monaleen)

LHB: Mark Foley(Adare);Pa Foley(Patrickswell);Andy Garvey(Hospital Herberston)

MF: Brian Carroll(Garryspillane);Ger Hegarty(Old Christians);Mike Houlihan(Killmallock);Donal O’Grady(Granagh Ballingary);Sean O’Neil(Murroe Boher);Mike Reale(Bruff)

RHF: Frankie Carroll(Garryspillane);Paddy Kelly(Kilmallock);Niall Moran(Ahane)

CF: Pat Davoren(Ballybrown);Gary Kirby(Patrickswell);Ollie Moran(Ahane)

LHF: Jimmy Carroll(Hospital Herberstown);Mike Galligan(Claughaun);Mike O’Brien(Glenroe)

RCF: Ollie O’Connor(Ballybrown);Andrew O’Shaughnessy(Kilmallock);TJ Ryan(Garryspillane)

FF: Brian Begley(Mungret);Danny Fitzgearld(Claughan);Joe McKenna(South Liberties)

LCF: Shane Fitzgibbon(Adare);Barry Foley(Patrickswell);Damien Quigley(Na Piarsaigh)

[quote=“The Runt”]FOOTBALL: Team of Last 25 Years in conjunction with GAA 125 celebrations, Limerick GAA, Limericks Live 95 FM

GK: Seamus O’Donnell(St Kiernans)

RCB: Johnny McCarthy(St Kiernans)

FB: Paddy Ives(Askeaton)

LCB: Tommy Stack(DromBroad)

RHB: Stephen Lavin(Adare)

CB: Stephen Lucey(Croom)

LHB: Damien Reidy(Gearld Griffins)

MF: John Galvin(Croom);John Quane(Galtee Gaels)

RHF: Willie Roche(Galtee Gaels) (might be a bit harsh on Kelly)

CF: Sean Kelly(Newcastle West);

LHF: Seanie Buckley(Drom Broad)

RCF: Ian Ryan(St Senans) moved ryan to here. ridiculous choice of RHFs.

FF: Muris Gavin(Monaleen

LCF: Michael Reidy(Drom Broad

admittedly i’ve only seen highights of some of these lads.

bowles is excluded on reputation. kelly included by virtue of that goal against kerry, and the fact that he may soon be my direct boss.

[quote=“The Runt”]HURLING Team of Last 25 Years in conjunction with GAA 125 celebrations, Limerick GAA, Limericks Live 95 FM

GK: Brian Murray(Patrickswell);Joe Quaid(Feohanagh/Murroe Boher);Tommy Quaid(Feohanagh/Castlemahon/Effin)

RCB: Paudie Fitzmaurice(Kileedy);Stephen McDonagh(Buree);Damien Reale(Hospital Herbs)

FB: Leonard Enright(Patrickswel);Stephen Lucey(Croom);Mike Nash(South Liberties)

LCB: Pat Herbert(Ahane);Seamus Hickey(Murroe Boher);Declan Nash(South Liberties)

RHB: Dave Clarke(Kilmallock/Bruff);Brian Finn(South Liberties/Bruff);Liam O’Donoghue(Mungret)

CB: Ciaran Carey(Patrickswell);Mossie Carroll(Garryspillane);Brian Geary(Monaleen)

LHB: Mark Foley(Adare);Pa Foley(Patrickswell);Andy Garvey(Hospital Herberston)

MF: Brian Carroll(Garryspillane);Ger Hegarty(Old Christians);Mike Houlihan(Killmallock);Donal O’Grady(Granagh Ballingary);Sean O’Neil(Murroe Boher);Mike Reale(Bruff)

RHF: Frankie Carroll(Garryspillane);Paddy Kelly(Kilmallock);Niall Moran(Ahane)

CF: Pat Davoren(Ballybrown);Gary Kirby(Patrickswell);Ollie Moran(Ahane)

LHF: Jimmy Carroll(Hospital Herberstown);Mike Galligan(Claughaun);Mike O’Brien(Glenroe)

RCF: Ollie O’Connor(Ballybrown);Andrew O’Shaughnessy(Kilmallock);TJ Ryan(Garryspillane)

FF: Brian Begley(Mungret);Danny Fitzgearld(Claughan);Joe McKenna(South Liberties)

LCF: Shane Fitzgibbon(Adare);Barry Foley(Patrickswell);Damien Quigley(Na Piarsaigh)[/quote]

Jaysus there are some real pisstake nominations there, some lads who weren’t even regular starters in their own team nevermind being the best in the county in the last 25 years!!!

I’ll go with…

Tommy Quaid(Feohanagh/Castlemahon/Effin)

Stephen McDonagh(Buree)
Leonard Enright(Patrickswel)
Seamus Hickey(Murroe Boher)

Dave Clarke(Kilmallock/Bruff)
Ciaran Carey(Patrickswell)
Mark Foley(Adare)

Mike Houlihan(Kilmallock)
Ger Hegarty(Old Christians)

Frankie Carroll(Garryspillane)
Gary Kirby(Patrickswell)
Mike Galligan(Claughaun)

Andrew O’Shaughnessy(Kilmallock)
Joe McKenna(South Liberties)
Shane Fitzgibbon(Adare)

The Runts Team

Football

…Richard Bowles…

Eugene Leonard…P Ivess…Joe Redington

Padraig Browne…T Browne…Conor Mullane

…J Galvin…J Quane…

Stephen Kelly…D Fitzgibbon…Seanie Buckley

Timmy Cummins…Muiris Gavin…Fintan Ryan

That’s my team based on the positions as given by Live 95, but I’m not too happy with some of the classifications.

Paddy Barret should have been RHB, Ian Ryan would go in for Buckley in the half forward line. Also harsh on Stokes being included with the midfielders as he would be worth his place at center forward.

[quote=“The Runt”]HURLING Team of Last 25 Years in conjunction with GAA 125 celebrations, Limerick GAA, Limericks Live 95 FM

GK: Tommy Quaid(Feohanagh/Castlemahon/Effin)

RCB: Stephen McDonagh(Buree)

FB: Leonard Enright(Patrickswel);

LCB: Pat Herbert(Ahane)

RHB: Dave Clarke(Kilmallock/Bruff);

CB: Ciaran Carey(Patrickswell)

LHB: Mark Foley(Adare)

MF: Mike Houlihan(Killmallock);Donal O’Grady(Granagh Ballingary)

RHF: Frankie Carroll(Garryspillane);

CF: Gary Kirby(Patrickswell

LHF: Jimmy Carroll(Hospital Herberstown)

RCF: Ollie O’Connor(Ballybrown)

FF: Joe McKenna(South Liberties)

LCF: Shane Fitzgibbon(Adare)

Just picked two from the current panel, an indictment of how Limericks hurling stock has fallen.

My hurling team:

GK: Joe Quaid

RCB: Steve McDonagh
FB: Leo Enright
LCB: Seamus Hickey

RHB: Dave Clarke
CB: Ciaran Carey
LHB: Mark Foley

MF: Ger Hegarty
MF: Mike Houlihan

RHF:Frankie Carroll
CF: Gary Kirby
LHF: Mike Galligan

RCF: Andrew O’Shaughnessy
FF: Joe McKenna
LCF: Barry Foley

Note: Whoever put Ollie Moran and Gary Kirby in for the same position is an idiot

Our forwards are sad. Even picking the best of them in there prime and they wouldn’t be better than the first 6 of most other hurling counties first teams.

I’d go with, (I have consulted with my auld lad for a few of the older fellas)

Tommy Quaid

S McDonagh
L Enright
D Nash

D Clarke
Carey
M Foley

Houlihan
Hegarty

Frankie
Kirby
Galligan

McKenna
O’Connor
S Fitzgibbon

I am boycotting the football one due to the lack of a nomination for Fr Casey’s Buggy Fitz.