Limerick GAA - We get knocked down 🐐

Kilmallock 1.12 Adare 0.11

thanks again for this mate

Kilmallock 1.15 Adare 0.15 ft

Awful poor game, picked up a bit in the second half. Adare made a decent game of it as expected but kilmallock as expected were too strong and closed it out.

So you’re saying that anyone interested in coaching teams should give up and go home? That’s hardly constructive. Agreed there’s a lot wrong with the administration in Limerick hurling but you’d want to get over yourself a small bit and stop cursing everyone out of it.

Terrible standard of hurling. Kilmallock looked a very average side for most of the game. Hannon and Wayne mac the stand out players for Adare. Can’t see Kilmallock winning Munster unless they improve enormously.

Angry small man syndrome, I’d get help if I was you. Would you care to elaborate on your accusations or is it the equivalent of back pages ‘a man rang me during the week’ kind of shite?

The comments about Joe Quaid are truly awful and only serve to make you look like a gimp rather than someone who has something to offer.

Kilmallock were the better team today in a crap game except for bits of the second half. For them to succeed in Munster they will need to drastically improve. Adare didn’t deserve to win purely because of the way they have treated their club all year. Up to a few weeks ago you would be lucky to get 8 or 9 of them at training but when their is the chance of glory they all turn up.

Kilmallock were too defensive today. I don’t know what they were afraid of. A win is a win I suppose, but they won’t win Munster playing like that.

any truth in the rumour that a sitting member of the county bord is contacting people that are showing an interest in running for positions and telling them that they do not have a chance against a particular sitting offficer that is seeking a new position on the bord

:o

Mickee, don’t hesitate to use the ‘report post’ button function if you see the same user (or indeed any other one) issuing thinly veiled death threats like in the post you’ve quoted.

Thanks.
The whole Joe Quaid thing is getting out of hand allright on here amoungst a few people, They’ll be dragging decent folk like Oliver Mann into this next now the bastards.

I am lost. Here was me thinking there’d be a bit of chat on hurling after the county final but instead there just seems to be all sorts of “shenanigans” going on “behind the scenes”… How naive I was. :frowning:

Would agree. But Adare were never going to open it up and make it a shootout. Great to see the lads win a battle, over the years we have lost those kind of games. Encouraging that with Mul not scoring, others stepped up and got scores. 5 pts from your midfield pair is never bad. Home advantage in Munster club will help us a lot, provided we don’t have a man sent off early like the last time!

Lads this used to be a good thread. Will the new guys ever go and fuck off for yourselves with your county board gossip.

Great night in Kilmallock last night. We walked the cup up from the bridge up to the cross. Tony Considine made a great speech. He is fierce popular.

SLR is seething ye won I’d say. The derogatory manner in which he spoke of ye could barely be masked. What’s his issue?

Big big congrats to Kilmallock, play a real nice brand of hurling and winning a tight affair like that finally puts to bed any concerns about their mentality in a dog fight. I still contend the club is till now underachieving with this generation of players but hopefully this will spur them on to greater heights. Sars of Cork are no great shakes so a Munster club isn’t out if the question at all.

As a long time lurker on this thread, the county board insinuations and conspiracy theories are becoming a tad tedious. It’s hardly the Illuminati . . .

Just to clarify, I have no problem with Kilmallock whatsoever.

It is great to see the Princes of the South annex the Daly Cup once more.