Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Wait til Paddy Power gets a hold of this.

Jeepers, I thought you died in a forest fire in the heat wave. How’s things.

:grin:

You’re too dumb to be allowed on the internet mate.

Just in case anybody has forgotten that there’s a big game this week
https://www.balls.ie/gaa/andrew-oshaughnessy-2007-2018-394711

All aboard the hype train !!! Choo choo.

There’s one of these lads on every street corner in Limerick. JP has them hired to throw out free flags, scarfs and headbands.

Will you head up Pampers?

I will squares.

We have to take our inspiration from the Galway Boys.

The Saw Doctors – To Win Just Once

To win just once would be enough
For those who’ve lost in life or love
For those who’ve lost their guile and nerve
Their innocence and their drive ind verve
For those who feel they’ve been mis-treated
Discriminated, robbed, or cheated
To claim one victory inspired
To win just once is their desire

To win just once
That would be enough

To win just once against the odds
And once be smiled on by the gods
To race with speed along the track
Break the tape and not look back
To never have considered losing
As if to win is by your choosing
Bare your soul for all to find
An honest heart and an open mind

To win just once
That would be enough

So come on all ye full time, small town heroes
Cast away your inbred fears of
Standing out from all the rest
The cynics and the pessimists
The self-indulgent, almost rich
The blatant hurlers on the ditch
Time is passing, so come on
And face the ball, the game is on

To win just once
That would be enough
(That would be enough)

To win just once
That would be enough

Ian Corbett was playing for the Liam Aherne-managed NCW junior footballers tonight. A serious option at that level.

He’ll surely be playing for the seniors shortly?

Ah here :grinning:

Terribly embarrassing post tbh.

We still beat them; I’d say he wasn’t at full pelt.

Championship?
It’s a joke ye are still junior.

Twas Championship, yeah.

We do have serious talent, as in, definitely enough to be Intermediate at least but I just don’t think the interest is there. I’d say we’ve had only two or three proper training sessions so far and I’m not sure it’ll cut it when it comes to playing the best. Kilteely/Dromkeen already beat us this year in Championship and looked like contenders.

We’ll be there or thereabouts again but we’ve lost a couple from last year- Ross Mann & Barry O’Connell. Have gained a few young fellas who are good alright, but I think with football you do need to be training or at least playing regular matches.

I really hope we do it but the tight timeline to get this & Premier Intermediate hurling done could cost us because it’s basically the same team. Maybe (hopefully) momentum will carry us through, I’d love to see us properly compete on both fronts.

Where’s Ross Mann gone ?
We played ye in a challenge last year and you were easily better than any intermediate team we played. That’s the problem with being down junior, you have to win every game to get up. Once you get up you only have to win one game to stay there

Is he not playing soccer ball with Limerick?

He’s on the piss with me.,