Amateur what? Stay away.
'There has always been an excuse over the last few years' - Clare's dismal...
Brendan Bugler says the Banner are determined to make a Munster final this year.
Amateur what? Stay away.
That and getting fouled every single time he gets the ball and takes on his man.
As expected, O’Connor to start in place of Dillon. Team otherwise as expected
So the Clare full back line will be O Brien, O Connor and Morey?
Agree
McInerney
Fitness was a massive thing over the last few years, some of the shite Davy had them doing was a joke- trying to be overly clever and dogging players relentlessly.
Playing O’Donnell, Kelly, McGrath largely out of position was equally just as bizarre, and of course the loss of Podge for a year.
Clare certainly have 3/4 top players, something Limerick can’t claim currently but if we can turn it into a dogged affair we will see if it really was all Davy or are these lads simply sterile… Limerick can’t really throw soft all Ireland jibes around, but 13 was a very open year style wise and I don’t know if these Clare lads like it up em as the last few years has shown.
Your postings regarding the Limerick hurling set up have improved considerably since I checked you on it last month. Well done and keep up the good work.
Fucking hell
i had forgotten all about that.
That isn’t “the” song . Granted tis fucking embarrassing still .
Tipp lads looking to cash in…
Brendan Bugler says the Banner are determined to make a Munster final this year.
There is a lot of validity what you have said and there are plenty of issues which need to be ironed out which will take more than one spring to resolve and most of the confidence seems to be coming from the fact that we will have an orthodox set up and we will try and play to our strengths and look to take the game to sides rather than the reactive way we have set up the last few seasons.
I think the team looks to be a positive one and dropping the likes of Dillon and Bugler are big calls but they look to be picking on form and have a very good track record of having teams right for championship albeit at a different level. The fact is that given our form over the past few years you simply cannot hang your hat on a Clare performance but you feel that the players are in a better place and also under thee realisation that it is now make or break for them.
From looking at the potential Limerick team and the comments on here, the feeling they seem to have is that Limerick have a chance as Clare are overrated as opposed to Limerick having a chance due to what their team might offer. Clare have weak links that could potentially be exploited but I don’t see this Limerick team doing it. The fact that they will likely play two inside will leave Morey off the hook and allow him to either sweep or follow his man out the field rather than making him mark a man close to goal.
While we are relatively light in terms of power between 8 and 12, but all five are quality hurlers and very much leaders in the side. Whether we can get away the same five lads there as the summer develops remains to be seen. Reidy for all that he is small is a very underrated ball carrier and I think that the emphasis will be to outwork Limerick in that middle third and be first to the breaks. For that to happen they need to be fresh and their hurling sharp. If not then it will be a dog fight and Limerick will make it an arm wrestle and it could come down to free taking and a scrappy goal.
I think we have enough to get over Limerick on Sunday as I think they will set up to frustrate rather than actually going at us and trying to play on the front foot and we will have too much fire power for them down the stretch if and when it opens up.
Nerves are kicking in
Anyone hazard a guess at the Clare team?
Just booked the train there for Sunday. No going back now
15 CUNTS.
Did ye all get decent tickets?
Going to pick mine up tomorrow,
With the game on Sky…you’d want your head examined turning up to queue at the ticket van on the day.