Limerick v Tipperary Semi final Munster hurling championship 2016

Can’t remember - apart from 2010 - a more downbeat and low key build up to a Munster championship opener. I reckon we’ll have a small away following today. Practically no talk about the match in the local last night.

I think it’ll be like the Clare and Waterford games in the league. We’ll do ok for the first half, giving some cruel hope that an upset is on before Tipp canter on and win comfortably without over extending themselves.

Our flag has been dragged down by the rain. But hope will rise with the blog rush when the rain stops
(And my tickets are under cover)

Didn’t Callanan spend four or five years doing nothing after 2010?

The ‘great’ Lar Corbett hadn’t much to write home about when he was Hannon’s age either.
Hannon has all the qualities to be a top class intercounty player and regular all star, he needs to start showing it with some consistency though.

Whatever you do please don’t make your kids wear those horrible half-and-half jerseys that seem to be coming more popular in recent years.

It’s one thing putting one on a newborn baby but grown up kids and adults… :eek:

Not a hope mate, in fact I secretly hope that my kids will take my wifes anti Cork stance just for the banter.

Absolutely. I’ve said it before, Reid and Callanan weren’t even making their respective teams in their early 20s. Lar another example. Rich for Tipp lads to be smirking at other county’s players.

Tipps bench is very weak they have gone all in with what they have started with and intend on burying us before HT which they are well capable of with that FF line. Limerick look to have a far stronger subs list and going with the old cliché if we can stay with Tipp long enough we have options to make a rally to the finish.Midfield is everything for Limerick today and id expect the two lads to empty themselves before the hour mark before Dempsey and or Paudie o Brien are brought in, if Jim bob and Browney falter we are utterly fucked.Head says Tipp by 7-8 with Bubbles and John McGrath doing the damage the heart says Limerick by 2 with Hannon Man of the match.I’m off to the station HON TO FUCK ye Tipp cunts!

What time is throw in today, chaps?

4.00pm pal.

Some Ulster football preceding it on tv.

Live Weather Report from Thurles :

Wet

Tipp never feared long grass.

That will not suit us

Yes wet weather suits the better hurlers so you would think it would suit Tipp more alright

He is a Tipp man.

Here it comes, the irrational optimism. Im starting to believe. We never feared tipp and we’ve bate them with a lot worse teams than this

I’m ready to hit off, waiting for my lift here. Sure look we’re going for a day out, best of luck to tip in the Munster final.

Limerick should be shorter than 7/2. I’m having a bet. C’mon limerick…