Limerick v Wexford- The Game to Break the Board

I profited from this giddyness yesterday. A Wexford lad came home in a state of inebriation from the Waterford match the weekend and went on tinterweb at 4am (never a good idea) to purchase tickets for Sunday, he instead purchased 6 tickets for the minor match tonight, one of which I now have for nothing.

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

Stick your opera house up your bollox!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rbCvTFJneYQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IkCMQ1nyQCA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iLt8PC17SOo

game set and match Limerick :clap:

And the Barrow, tomorrow we will cross.

“This isn’t a blame game or anything like that from Wexford. We’re not getting into that,” Wexford chairman Diarmuid Devereux told the [U][I]Irish Independent[/I][/U].
"I’m sure there will be thousands of extra supporters there because of the clamour for tickets anyway. But there is an empty stadium up the road that can give everybody a seat who wants to buy a seat. If you want to buy a seat you can buy a seat in Croke Park for €30.
“I just don’t understand the logic. Why make 20,000 people stand when there is no need for it. They’re not patrons, they’re customers.”

Thinly veiled band wagon fans have the hotel already paid for in Dublin for the Garth Brooks concert, would like a day out shopping and don’t want to go to a match badly enough to actually stand on a terrace

You mean caravans.

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 987757, member: 2272”]“This isn’t a blame game or anything like that from Wexford. We’re not getting into that,” Wexford chairman Diarmuid Devereux told the [U][I]Irish Independent[/I][/U].
"I’m sure there will be thousands of extra supporters there because of the clamour for tickets anyway. But there is an empty stadium up the road that can give everybody a seat who wants to buy a seat. If you want to buy a seat you can buy a seat in Croke Park for €30.
“I just don’t understand the logic. Why make 20,000 people stand when there is no need for it. They’re not patrons, they’re customers.”

Thinly veiled band wagon fans have the hotel already paid for in Dublin for the Garth Brooks concert, would like a day out shopping and don’t want to go to a match badly enough to actually stand on a terrace[/QUOTE]

Sure that would suits all the Brooks fans from Limerick as well.

Remember? The ones that ran to Joe Duffy because they didn’t get tickets after queuing for two days.

[QUOTE=“croppy_boy, post: 987760, member: 306”]Sure that would suits all the Brooks fans from Limerick as well.

Remember? The ones that ran to Joe Duffy because they didn’t get tickets after queuing for two days.[/QUOTE]
probably bought them from touts who have now pocketed the refund leaving the Limerick fans as Radiohead once said “high and dry”

I’m sure we’ve all purchased tickets for gigs in places like The Academy before the venue was upgraded to somewhere like The Olympia due to greater demand than initially expected. It’s no big deal to move the games to Croke Park to satisfy demand and it would seem completely logical to me. Otherwise I’d be happy to agree to a two-legged home and away quarter final against them.

Ridiculous, moving the matches to Croke Park would be effectively giving Dublin a home fixture.

Limerick will have too much firepower for Wexford :D:D:D

Who have Limerick beaten in the last few years? A shite Tipp team and a 14 man Cork team…

Wexford by 6.

We get gigs and concerts here, we don’t need to go to Dublin. It is the equivalent of Homer going to New York, not going to happen.

I was thinking around the fifty fifth minute mark when we are 11-12 points clear we can start our “we can see ye sneaking out chant” to the Wexford supporters. I will stay and heckle Tipperary in the second game also.

Make sure you fire a few of your smoke bombs in their direction too

[QUOTE=“Joe Player, post: 987782, member: 2692”]Limerick will have too much firepower for Wexford :D:D:D

Who have Limerick beaten in the last few years? A shite Tipp team and a 14 man Cork team…

Wexford by 6.[/QUOTE]

Sure didn’t we beat Clare in 2012 at the same stage, that is in the last few years is it not?

And flares. I am sure to be able to spot Mac with his conker.

Clare are shit.
Their form for the few games from the end of July to Sepetember was a pure fluke and completely out of kilter with their form before and after that period. They got lucky and made the most of it. Fair play to them.

No we dumped our minion slaves out the round before.

Will the minors get 3/4 k support from limerick tonight? Price is short at 1/2 but i think they will win. I like the look of Barry Nash first goalscorer at 10/1. Tom Morrissey and Peter Casey favourites t 7/1.

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 987795, member: 1786”]Clare are shit.
Their form for the few games from the end of July to Sepetember was a pure fluke and completely out of kilter with their form before and after that period. They got lucky and made the most of it. Fair play to them.[/QUOTE]
we still got the Liam McCarty cup… something ye wont do!