Limerick v Wexford- The Game to Break the Board

WHY

Barry Kelly is a true gent and a gael. A fantastic appointment.

WELDONE TO THE LIMRICK MINORS

Picked up my two stand tickets this evening :clap:

Won 2 on the twitter.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5wzoBhjwdXY

I believe That Wexford lad got the last laugh here. Upon hearing of this boast, he made up a story about the tickets not being delivered in time and Esteban didn’t get his free tickets after all.

Major lolls at this post on Boards.:smiley:

When a team gets a run of games like wexford it’s always an advantage compared to a team that’s idle. The only proviso is when injuries are an issue.
It’s actually very unfair on teams like limerick because they have a major disadvantage compared to teams that get a run in the qualifiers.
Wexford are learning things about themselves in every game and because they are a younger less experienced team they have more room for improvement.
Let’s be honest limerick are a good but limited team who probably won’t improve much more . Even if they do win on Sunday they won’t win the all ireland,

On the other hand wexford have more potential and room for improvement. Another advantage for wex is that they probably have smarter people on the line. I think griffin is probably more involved than we know .
Wexford by 4 or 5.

They could do with a dumb posting rating option over there.

Wexford beat a Clare team who were off form and a shambles of a Waterford team.I really think their walking into an ambush here and unlike the other games they now have to deal with the hype and hysteria in the county.Limerick will be fired up to prove a point after the munster final not to mention all the hubris coming out of Weeeexford.Limerick by 10!

This thread is fucking hilarious. The Cork, KK and Tipp lads must be pissing themselves. Kudo’s to @count of monte cristo[/USER] [USER=11]@Appendage[/USER] [USER=123]@Monkey Allen[/USER] [USER=109]@Mac[/USER] fand the rest of the Wexford brethren or their dignified demeanour in the face of this deplorable onslaught (where’s @Banadge?). Limerick lads are MBB stage rattled (with the exception of [USER=1592]@Mark Renton). Just when they thought they finally had a decent senior hurling team, the ghost of Liam Dunne comes back to haunt them.
I’m really looking forward to the next “Ye only beat 13 Clare men after a replay and a shite Waterford team” post. Are you all working off the same template?
Yes, yes we did. And now we’re going to beat Limerick.

Rathkeale is exceptional though.

[QUOTE=“Fitzy, post: 988090, member: 236”]This thread is fucking hilarious. The Cork, KK and Tipp lads must be pissing themselves. Kudo’s to @count of monte cristo[/USER] [USER=11]@Appendage[/USER] [USER=123]@Monkey Allen[/USER] [USER=109]@Mac[/USER] fand the rest of the Wexford brethren or their dignified demeanour in the face of this deplorable onslaught (where’s @Banadge?). Limerick lads are MBB stage rattled (with the exception of [USER=1592]@Mark Renton). Just when they thought they finally had a decent senior hurling team, the ghost of Liam Dunne comes back to haunt them.
I’m really looking forward to the next “Ye only beat 13 Clare men after a replay and a shite Waterford team” post. Are you all working off the same template?
Yes, yes we did. And now we’re going to beat Limerick.[/QUOTE]
Alright Fitzy, hows trix lad. I reckon Wexford will have too much for Limerick, there is a bit of savvy about them this year and Limerick were upstaged by Cork a lot more than the scoreline suggested the last day imho.
Bandage is gonzo btw, the overtly belligerent tone he adopted over the past year or so caught up with him in the end

[QUOTE=“Fitzy, post: 988090, member: 236”]This thread is fucking hilarious. The Cork, KK and Tipp lads must be pissing themselves. Kudo’s to @count of monte cristo[/USER] [USER=11]@Appendage[/USER] [USER=123]@Monkey Allen[/USER] [USER=109]@Mac[/USER] fand the rest of the Wexford brethren or their dignified demeanour in the face of this deplorable onslaught (where’s @Banadge?). Limerick lads are MBB stage rattled (with the exception of [USER=1592]@Mark Renton). Just when they thought they finally had a decent senior hurling team, the ghost of Liam Dunne comes back to haunt them.
Alright pal:… you know the drill by now, we are always full of gusto and over confidence before a game, especially when it is not warranted. It’s the Limerick way. Hope life is good, mate. Bandage got the road fyi.

Our backs have struggled in both games this year and I see no difference in this game. John Allen realized our weakness last year and put onus on suffocating teams up the field to stop delivery into opposing forwards… the change back to a traditional 15 v 15 has exposed our weakness again and Teege has some big calls to make at both ends of the field.

[QUOTE=“Lazarus, post: 988094, member: 286”]
Bandage is gonzo btw, the overtly belligerent tone he adopted over the past year or so caught up with him in the end[/QUOTE]

Do you think we could ask @Rocko[/USER] to agree to letting [USER=9]@Bandage back onto the board for a 48 hour period before and after Sunday’s epic contest?

Seeing as it was @chewy louie who ran him, he should most certainly have a say. Would Bandage want to come back?

I think this is our chance. If we don’t grasp this opportunity now, I fear we may never get another one. This forum could do without a lot of people, but not Bandage.

Look who just blew back in. Typical wexford.

Well look at what the cat dragged in.

We are fucked now.