Lions tour of SA - thoughts & speculation

[quote=ā€œmyboyblueā€]I dont believe this to be the case kev. I find a few pics of hot birds, I post them up, it doesnt take that long, I have opposably thumbs, so it means I can use things like keyboards and mouses to speed along my search.

I dont believe I wind up any Cork people on here. You seem to be a little highly strung, perhaps its more down to you than anything else?[/QUOTE]

10,000 posts suggest you don’t do a stroke of work.:rolleyes:

Your Cork winding is an insecurity in fairness, i understand, its alright. You should be a Cork football fan living on the border, now thats insecurity.:rolleyes:

Donncha is an alright sort from the border.

He is indeed, they nearly all are, but jesus they get excited when Kerry games come round, i think the quota up there is 1 win in 4 will suffice. Strange way of looking at it, but after years of hammerings and cunts like Garda O’ Mahoney sniping over the border its somewhat understandable, any victory is sweet. As one man said to me from Kiskeam, the years 1987 to 1995 were the best years of his life, he was single, in his 20’s for most of it, and Cork were batein Kerry for fun.
I grew up hammering them, so its taken a while and a few stories from the elders to realise what its really like.

[quote=ā€œtipptops*ā€]What a pack of faggots the Lions are.

3 - 0 SA No Problem.[/QUOTE]

Have supped with Garda O Mahoney and Donncha, both are alright sort.

Drinking with a man doesn’t mean he’s alright, believe you me. He’d sell you down the river in a flash. I have had pints with the same mentioned Garda as well.
His history of being a human isn’t good.
In fact he’s scum. There i said it.

Nah, AOM is an alright sort.

If you knew everything you’d not be saying that. If you do know everything then you’ve potrayed a total different image here to the person you really are.

All I can go on is what I’ve seen in person.

[quote=ā€œtipptops*ā€]What a pack of faggots the Lions are.

3 - 0 SA No Problem.

:thumbsup:

I’ll give you that in fairness, and i would have thought the same, had i not known.:clap:

I dont listen to idle gossip and treat is as fact.

Who said anything about idle gosip. Thats you presumming i don’t know what i’m on about. Cork is a small place for things like this MBB, very small.
Lets just say he gets more breaks than most.

Thats what you’re going on about? Shur thats common knowledge, nothing more than high jinks.

You haven’t a clue really do ya. I’m not going on about him getting in and out of the guards.
If you do socalise with the likes of these boys it should only take a text or two to find out what i’m on about.

I’m not one for gossip kev.

Getting back on topic here anyway after kev’s distractions, tomorrow will be a big one for DOC. Personally I think there’s a test spot there for him still, and at least a place on the bench. After that tomorrows game shouldnt have muc bearing on the test side, Bowe nad Jones can only play themselves off it and perhaps there’s some leeway in the front row still but the test side is shaping up nicely so far. Flutey will need a big ame tomorrow to push himself into bench reckoning.

Still questions marks over one of the wings, Luke may get it by default at this point, with Kearney a very dark horse in the highveld.

Seems like Dorsh is just holding tackle bags out there.

Ryan Jones will not be joining the tour…don’t know if he is injured or just miffed that he didn’t get in the original squad

Thats a serious snub. I’d be surprised if he was injured because they said they checked with Wales and that he had been going well in the States and was fit, McGeechan said it himself the other night on SKY

He got there and was told he wasn’t fit enough so they sent him home. In fairness to him he made the trip so looks like the Lions expect different standards of fitness to Wales A or whoever he was with.