Liveline with Kieran Cuddihy

We don’t have to follow the US. Would yoy be happy to pay more tax to get rid of the private aspect of our healthcare system?

Scutter talk. Good healthcare should be treated as a human right, not a commodity. The countries with the best healthcare systems all have some form of universal healthcare. I’m not surprised to see a lad like you who gets a horn from looking down his nose at people struggling to understand this concept.

Is the issue the venue rather than the private gynecologist care?

We went private with our 4 but I’ve heard that the public system is excellent also, we were glad of it with one of them as he got out of bed in the middle of the night to oversee a very difficult birth with some complications, but I’m certain that the midwives and doctor on duty would have coped fine as well.

Id say this lad is a teenager,he posts like one anyways.

I pay enough tax thanks.If they tightened up on the waste they’d have loads to spend.

I think the maternity area is better than most though,

The health service seems to operate on a crisis type basis - ‘ok you’re pregnant we have to deal with you’.

But most other areas don’t work like that,

Other way around actually.

I see Mickey Graham has come out criticising RTE for piling on him when he is going through a difficult time mentally. His daughter was on and seemingly was questioned about his mental state. Anyone hear it or know what was said? I presume Kieran Cuddihy was asking the questions?

The Leitrim fellas are still giving him a hard time for leaving to take a coaching gig with PJ in Galway?

In further news, on top of his onerous duties with the Galway juggernaut young Mickey has been able to find the time to orchestrate the affairs of Fenagh footballers. It’s truly die dog or shite a license for the warriors in red and black. Our last title at senior was 1932 so he can hardly be blamed if we come up short again.

Have ye had any underage success recently to give him a chance?

Nothing wrong with his mental state when he took the Galway job about a week after leaving us in the shite.

south park beat a dead horse GIF

For a small rural club we’re bursting with talented young lads. We had 5 starters and 2 panellists on the county seniors this year with 4 younger lads on the county under age teams. Ryan O’Rourke is the senior figurehead at 29 and we have Big Donal Wrynn (low 30’s) to occupy the 14 jersey when the panic sets in.
We have pucks of lads but we badly need to win one in the next few years as we won’t have these levels of talent again. I must say that former warriors are putting in the hard yards with kids from 8 or 9 up which is heartening and a senior crown would galvanise the whole setup.

I think you’re getting your Mickeys mixed up as I’m reasonably sure it’s the singer lad that’s railing against RTE that’s the subject of the post.

Mikey has turned into some unit.