Iām confused, were Liverpool shite or not for the last 30 years? Its forever been shown how shit they were, but now that they actually won a league other fans are at pains to say it was no famine at all. Or, as I suspect is the case, its a really fluid argument and you should be able to change to one stance over the other depending on the murderer you argue with?
you āsupportā a super club mate that win Champions leagues & Cups regularly - you only follow them because they were successful when you were young, all you know is a successful super club
in the real world, real football fans follow shit teams that struggle but enjoy it more because its true and its honest.
it really does mean more not to be a footix
Tell Us Never.
Welcome to 2007
He started āfollowingā Rovers a few years ago and feels the need to lecture and look down on people sinceā¦ I was going to LOI in 1989 when he was in short pants and shoving crayons up his big honker of a nose.
Plenty of Liverpool fans myself included had never seen them win a league title until a few weeks ago so not everyone started supporting them because they were the most successful team at the time. Best of luck to Shamrock Rovers against AC Milan btw. Whatās your score prediction?
the footix dont like some home truths
Itās like you should put trigger warnings on them
Heās not concerned with gman. He just wanted to get across a point heās never raised before .
Footix alert
I started following Man City in 1989. They were shit then and were shit for a long, long time after.
Theyāre only winning trophies recently and itās mighty craic. Itās even better because they seem to be pissing off an awful lot of lads doing it.
Much better than languishing around the 3rd division I must say. *
*Iāve footix alert myself for you
You poor thing having to make do with the team you chose to support winning Champions Leagues and FA Cups rather than league titles
FA Cup singular. The 2001 FA Cup success was slightly before I properly discovered that there was a great football club in Merseyside.
Just reading there that van der beek had approached Liverpool for a move but Klopp wasnāt interested.
Were you there in Tolka when you got a pasting by the Celtic fans for singing loyalist songs?
I was not. Were you?
Were you in Thomond for that City friendly back around 2011?
I was. I was disgusted
I was. Someone threw a banana at Gael Clichy. Not a proud moment for Limerick to be honest. I saw them play in Thomond Park around 1990, and Galway around the same time