Just not clinical enough (Iāve repeated that since June). Weāre rotting away and praying Cork donāt come good.
Not really posting here much lately cause Iām up to my eyeballs with work. But went to Richmond Park last night. Which would make Tolka Park the last of the Dublin club grounds I havenāt been to. So Iāll just give some observations.
Patās crowd seem like a more older crowd, more so aulder lads in about their 50ās. I never realised till last night that the ground is basically a bowl, which would add to a superb atmosphere, but I donāt think the crowd really get behind it for a match hingeing on a cup run. Ultraās all seem like a bunch of toddlers, with the same aul songs. Red army, red army, or red and white army. I found it funny that they had to mention over the intercom ar half time that thereād be no readmittance if you leave the ground. I began thinking about it, laughed at the thought of lads leaving to go to the pub and then come back. The Saint is a belter of a pub.
Very dystopian ground. As i said before, maybe it comes with the council owning it. Young enough support, a lot of foreigners at the game which is great to see. A bit dull, needs something added⦠maybe that comes with a ground basically in an industrial park out the cocuntry, when you think about it.
Iāll call a spade a shovel, itās a kip. But itās a kip with an actual soul. Neāer a woman I seen which was mad. Great supporters, deserve better than what they have, and Iād hope to christ that when Dalymount does get sorted, it doesnāt turn into like what happened Llanelli when they moved from Stradey Park to Parc y Sgarlets. Pub is a great addition to the jodi, dark and a dive, bit cool.
On that match last night⦠jesus, Caulfield must be losing his mind still. Patās were second best I felt for the majority.
Council working with pats to upgrade it in fairness
Iām still seething over that Keohane one-on-one miss. Cost us the match imo.
Hopefully the lads at minimum kick the absolute shite out of that cunt Forrester if theyāre gonna lose
Melis is a lovely easy athlete in the flesh (on TV)
Lovely touch, great save
Pats should be 3 up here. Clarkey keeping us alive.
![]()
![]()
go Ollie
Until we get ye at the cross
They got this alright
He has cat like reflexes despite being two days past his 40th birthday.
Galway native @ClarkeyCat chose his forum name well.
Pats tactic of hitting the ball at Clarkey when shooting is not paying off.
Should be leading, but worrying as Galway will keep going and get a decent chance at some stage
Your miss watching Ollie on the sideline for Galway
Can see why people wanted to put a hatchet in Forresterās head for all his talent.
Any chance of @Corksfinedtboy providing LoI TV comms in the second half? These two langers are unbearable
Very hard not to see ye scoring as they tire. Not a lot coming back.
Keith Tracey, just play fast and heās right, win easy
Despite size of squad Pats not a huge amount of attacking options on the bench.
Tiredness likely to be factor alright, can see first goal (if it comes) coming from a mistake