Archway Tavern isnāt far from where Arsenal play- was a great spot back in my day
An institution in its own right. Heady days back in the late 60āsā¦
Drank there in late 80s, upstairs in Mahom Burkes snooker hall, great days
Duke of York
Iām not mad on Camden tbh.
Will it be showing GAA on TV?
No. Defo not. Itās a courier pub or used to be.
It was (and I imagine probably still is) a Munster rugby supporters meeting point. The Six Nations might dominate in there on Saturday afternoon.
Going to London Friday 3rd for 2 nights with junior, his Xmas pressie to me fair play. Taking in Chelsea v Leeds Saturday 3pm, suggestions for watering holes welcome
How old is junior?
The Shed.
Itāll be great for him to see.
Munster rubby pub. Jaysus. Used be run by a lad called Liam whoās gone back to Galway. I was in there once and he said heād just bought a round for the couriers in the corner on my card, and he hoped I didnāt mind. He was such a nice skin I actually didnāt. Never even asked him what it was all about.
What the fuck
Put it like this, he can handle his aleā¦
Not sure what to make of that. Sounds like a bit of a cunt rather than a nice skin. Fair play to you anyway.
I know. Iām still slightly bemused by it now.
Heās a good lad. Was and is a great friend of my sister
I like the toucan in Soho but you need to get in and get a seat. Used like filthy mcnastys in angel, not sure is it still there. Was great for a lock in back in the day. I always do like to walk the river across from the tower back to st Paulās. Londoners all seemed very cheerful and pleasant today. It used be a lot more intimidating. Now itās just grand. Me getting old probably.