Malahide has lost it

I’d recognize @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy moves anywhere after seeing him here

I’ll be making my triumphant return tomorrow.

Apparently there’s murders up in malahide village regularly now and a lot of locals are blaming the pedestrianisation for attracting in the wrong kind of crowd. That looks like local fellas trying to run the young lads from less salubrious areas of fair fingal.

Thats something they don’t mention when they speak about pedestrianisation. Pedestrians are people. And people are cunts

At least no-one hopped on the roof of a car this week. Progress

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy rounding up the heavies.

Can you swing a sack of knobs?

Haven’t been in Malahide in over 20 years, some amount of apartments in that video …

Eh, malahide isn’t pedestrianised mate

Hasn’t been for about 8 months

The RNLI fundraise on that green in front of Tesco - prob had something to do with it

What are they all giving out about so? a woman I work was saying ‘theyre turning it into temple bar’. Presumed that’s what she meant was pedestrianisation but was thinking it was strange as pubs closed.

Shows how mental they are. It’s a street that was two lanes of traffic and is now one way. They are saying these incidents won’t happen if it goes back to two

Some pubs are doing takeaway pints and that probably irks them but blaming a street layout from last year is ment

Is it the street gibneys is on?

Yep. But none of the incidents have been on that street and it’s teenagers too young to buy drink from a pub causing the issue

Would seem ideal to be pedestrianised to me. Definite bang of ‘stop making the place too attractive it’s attracting in outsiders’ off her.

Malahide has been a tourist village since the Grand hotel was built and the train station was put in

Never seemed any way a rough crowd any time I was there though. Apart from me

Was a’er a punch thrown ??

There used to be queues to get into Smyths from the door to the chipper beside Duffys 25 years ago. The 42 bus would be packed with ‘outsiders’.

There are gangs drinking up the castle over lockdown. Normally these 17/18/19 year olds would be at various home having pre drinks and then go to a nightclub where they normally behave or get fucked out.

There are no nightclubs open and they can’t drink in anyone’s house cos the parents are terrified of being done for allowing a party because some busy body would ring the Garda.

Fights and devilment were in every generation but mobile phones weren’t. It must be hard being a young person in the last 12 months. Hopefully the summer will see things turning back to normal.

My young fella (20) got a few slaps up in the Castle a few nights ago, he gave them €3 and they fucked off, big gang going at him.and his mate. You don’t kbow what these little cunts are capable of any more.