Managerial Merrygoround Thread

Ah stop. That’s hilarious. We are not happy with the football. Let’s get Moyes :grinning:

I think Moyes is a very good manager and he will do fine there. But if there was anyone in the league who could rival Dyche for shit football it’s him.

The history with everton makes it make sense in a way. But only in a football thinking way. Not in any sort of logical way.

Going back rarely ends well.

If I was Moyes I’d take a one year deal and leave in the summer

Jose’s name was thrown around for this job. Would have played shit football but generate a bit of buzz. Like appointing Davy Fitz

That’s what a taxi man in Liverpool said to me last November when I asked him if he’d take Moyes back. He also said that himself and the son support Ireland in international football because of Coleman. They wouldn’t bother with England at all.

Jose would be great craic in fairness. A club with no expectations would suit him and he’d drive lads demented

Fuck me if that stutterdy, jittery unreliable front-line forward Mossy Quinn has rocked up as CEO of Shelbourne FC.
He previously held some kind of serious* portfolio at GAA HQ….

• Unsure if such a thing exists apart from the Úachtaráin’s role. Tips cap.