Maybe Dan Ashworth was correct to have reservations about a 3 at the back manager in the Premier League.
Apparently Sporting have sacked his successor already. Must’ve only lasted about 6 league games.
If that coward Bruno wasn’t sent off I think it would’ve been a narrow Man U win. If Ruben bins him like Rashford it’d turn the club around.
Any thoughts on why he tossed Rashford out before Fernandes
What’s the definition of a blue chip club? Are United still classed as one?
I fear it could be more than just jealousy over how much he donated to foodbanks.
Brexit Jim apparently cleaned out the local foodbank before the Bournemouth game and sold on the free food to match going spectators for a hefty profit.
Sardines did a roaring trade on the basis that they’re the national delicacy of the country of origin of the new manager.
That’s a damn shame. I just hope lads realise it’s not too late to grow out of this phase and support their nearest LOI team.
You wouldn’t catch Galway United selling on the contents of a tin of sardines which can be got for 50p at the local Tesco for £9.00 at stadium food kiosks.
I made a bad statement a few months ago about the fun draining. I’l never be not fun, some shower of hams
Galway United employ astute financially savvy executives like Nick Leeson and not spoofer like Sir Brexit Jim and Sir Jiffy Bag.
Manchester United’s continuing troubles on the pitch are a massive financial opportunity for CONTENT CREATORS who pretend to be devastated at yet another defeat but are obviously overjoyed in reality.
Nobody looks at “fan” CONTENT CREATORS of winning teams.
You could be running Man U. You get it.
It has always been my dream to own Manchester United. I’d love it, love it, if the team turned up on my front lawn* with a note from Hank Scorpio telling me he’d bought the club for me.
The first thing I’d do would be to change the name to Newton Heath. It’s such a grand name redolent of old world Victorian charm like Aston Villa.
*some grass but mostly moss and weeds
It would be season saving stuff tbf.
Ye would definitely lose to Leicester, Brentford or West Ham the following week & the process would deliciously continue.
Appears very Black & White.
That man is taking way too much chatting dust ![]()
It would be reminiscent of another November managerial appointee who very quickly came under fire with no new manager bounce, heading to Anfield on Boxing Day 1986 and snaffling a shock 0-1 win courtesy of a Norman Whiteside goal.
If memory serves me correctly, that was followed up in the very next game by a Norwich City win at Old Trafford.
That was last time the Reds lost on Boxing Day.