Neil Webb.
Ended up a postman afaik
I agree with that & said as much last night. Last night was a seminal moment, I reckon. That recent positive results & tentatives signs of progressâŚthat was properly blown apart. I think Amorim is finished there, if he wasnât already. Itâll probably limp on for another while, as they seem loathe to sack another manager. But theyâre going nowhere.
I think last night was rock bottom. I canât see how it can possibly get worse
I think the only saving grace is both strikers
Were missing and zirkhee was so bad he actually ruined the entire system.
The physicality Cunha, Sesko and MâBuemo were bringing together masked a lot. Chiefly that Bruno canât play midfield in a two. Every other coach in the world would switch to a back 4 and play Bruno in the 10 with the 3 boys ahead.
Mainoo should always play too. He would be there with Wharton and Elliot to me.
That could be it for Zirkzee this time. Needed one of those headers to drop. He isnât aggressive enough.
Ye thatâs it.
The manager is a complete ham. Why did he have around 4 left backs on the bench & bring on Dalot for Dorgu as a like for like change when chasing the game against 10 men? I know the two attackers were missing but at least include & bring on one of the young strikers/attackers. He had yer man Lacey on the bench but should have had another option (the young lad they picked up from Arsenal?). There was also surely a defender they could have played in midfield to satisfy @neilld.
When youâve lads like Cunha, Maguire and MâBuemo, youâll always win some games. Cunha will probably start for Brazil at the World Cup.
Donât kill me, but Iâd say a lot of fellas would throw Dalot in next to Cas and play Bruno further on. Bruno is being really misused at this stage. Heâs a number ten more than an 8 even and theyâre using him as a 6. I thought Arteta might move for him in the summer.
Dalot is maxed out at fullback, itâs time to Kimmich him.
I didnât realise that Garner is another Yanited reject.
The united way
Ouch
I had a feeling it was going to be a bad day when I saw someone I could have done without seeing yesterday in the AirportâŚ
Iâve witnessed my fair share of bad United performances over the years but I can safely say that what I saw last night was in the top 1. They looked like a side that never saw a ball before. Every single one of them didnât turn up. Some worse than others.
Itâs a cliche but when it comes to United, the first goal in the game is crucial. When the âweakerâ sides get the first goal and setup with a low block. United just arenât good enough to break them down. Theyâre fairly content to let them have shots from 30 yards. The stronger teams will still attack and United might catch them on the break in the open space.
A win last night would have put them into the Champions League places but as they lost Ruben has to go according to some
Having said that though, I didnât see why youâd persist with 3 centre backs against a side that is down to 10 men and didnât have a single shot in the 2nd halfâŚ
Why did he pick Mazraoui and Dorgu as the Wingbacks at home to Everton?
Heâs just too conservative in his selection. It should have been Dorgu and Diallo as wing backs with mount alongside mbeumo.
Even start Mainoo and push Bruno up and hold mount in reserve.
He got that wrong but way worse Stevie wonder could see it and he made it even worse by replacing Dorgu with Dalot.
Itâs gas the guff about the Great Academy and they refuse to play themâŚ
Arteta has flung a few into first team action.
Big Irish connection there.