Manchester United 2025/26

Fair enough pal

They weren’t even in the Top 20 of the Europa Diddy League Table when Hag left. Ruud did get them up to 15th before he was turfed out.

Man United are number 12 in uefa co efficient

Seems a little high to me but it sort of tells you where they are.

I’d say top 20th

What they done to Ruud a supposed club legend was horrendous. That poor man.

Ah they’re not really. If they were in financial peril they’d be selling key players a lá Leeds United 2002-03. There’s no comparison. They’ve sustained a huge wage bill for years.

Simply not true

There’s no fear of Man United ending up in financial crisis in the lower leagues. Realistically they won’t drop any lower than 10th. They also have the 2nd highest wage bill in the league behind only Manchester City. Tis all true.

Ye Liverpool posters can be very odd and sensitive.

What relevance has man Uniteds wage bill to Man City’s?

Man United can get relegated which is what happened Leeds.

Man United have been cost cutting. They’ve reduced the wage bill. Had a net profit of 80 million on transfers. That used to be somewhere around 150 million most years.

I can only imagine the wage bill will continue to shrink and so will the net spend.

It seems to really trigger people.

I’d love to see it happen for the craic but I’d say it’s extremely unlikely. There’s more of a chance of the Republic of Ireland winning a World Cup in our lifetime (or the rugby fellas winning a quarter-final😝).

They’re in FFP bother too. They’ll play the poor mouth but in reality it’s because they’ve spent too much. Money well invested you’d have to say. They were able to spring 300m from the bench yesterday to secure a hard earned point at winless and newly promoted Ipswich yesterday.

I’m not sure tbh but it would be fun.

I’d say I’ve enjoyed following man United more in the last ten years than anything else in my life.

It’s mad how trigged the Liverpool fans are.

The starting 11 didn’t cost 300 million but you wouldn’t here a dicky bird about it

Giving a dead man walking £200m to spend in the summer was bizarre

A club legend.

To second highest in Europe ? :joy::joy::joy::joy:

The actions of a club that’s cutting costs. That would’ve been £300 million under the Glazers.

https://twitter.com/carra23/status/1861135707273670820?s=46

The interesting thing here is the three lads are in their mid 30s.

You’d hope ugarte, Mainoo and Martinez would be huge upgrades on these lads.

They didn’t given 200 million to any manager in the summer.

For the balance sheet the out goings are divided by the length of the contracts.

They actually brought in a 100 million or so while lowering the wage budget and reducing the squad size.

Is there an oul trophy for that?