Manual Labour

[quote=“Frannie, post: 472720”]

OH behave…

I’m not actually frannie’s sister, i just have a crush on her!

I did cellar work for while the summer I did my leaving. Tough work at times alright. Ditched for an outdoors job as soon as I got the chance. Have worked on sites as well, and factories, nothing has ever or will ever compare to the days I put down on the farm with the aul lad. Savage is the only word for it. Thinking back it’s no wonder country lads never lose their contempt for soft townie cunts.

Have done too many to mention at this stage, tended block layers, chased walls absolute pain in the hole, worked with about a dozen el salvadorian lads doing roofing before, them fuckers knwo how to work, have put down patio stabs, drove machines…Handiest number i ever had was driving a teleporter out in shannon on a big pharmaceutical plant that was having a new wing added, pissed rain for the 4 month i was there and i was lovely and dry inside in the machine listening to the radio and tipping around all day

I didn’t grow up on a farm, but i have similar contempt, and its growing by the day on reading this site.

Cork cunt in ‘I’m bitter’ shocker :rolleyes:

Teleporter is the right job. Handy out and you have everyone relying on you.

Worst job I ever put down was in Oz, digging out a basement by hand. Your man needed to lower the floor by 6 feet but couldn’t get a digger at it.Had to break through the floor and then dig down, firing the earth and stone onto a conveyor belt running over head height. I was bollixed by the end of it.

You do know the difference between bitterness and contempt ya?

Cunt.

Same goes for the Mexicans… fuckers put in some shift. They have pretty much taken over from the Irish.

Yerra, there isn’t much difference to a Cork cunt.

Oh the glory of it…

:lol: :lol: :lol: [quote=“Watch The Break, post: 472723”]
country lads never lose their contempt for soft townie cunts.

Spent a summer on Long Island working at some yanks house. Main thing we did was built a 15ft high, 250ft long Fence. myself and one of the lads did everything ourselves. took the majority of the summer but it was some feeling after we had it all finished. its still standing the last time i was speaking to your man :lol: This isnt exactly Manual Labor but the same summer four of us gave every friday and saturday caddying at the local golf club for a gang of businessmen from new york.8 played every weekend so we had 2 bags to carry.tough going in the hot weather. The same 4 every weekend with out fail with a couple of new lads then. majority of them were stink but the money was savage and i got to caddy for former Ryder Cup player Chip Beck. an alright sort if ever there was one. the others were ingnorant cunts who spent most of the round smoking cigars and talking about getting blowjobs off 1000 dollar hookers in the city. Ive no doubt a good few of them have since gone bust. The guy who hired us used have his face on his golf balls and spent 40k a year on them. told us one day thinking he was the shit.

At home, we’d have horses so would be cleaning out stables and fencing the fields etc

There is no end to the glory of cuntishness either.

I never did much of the caddying Deccie, found it boring, but i heard alot of similar stories. Money really fucks some guys up. There is good money in it alright though.

it wasnt too bad kev as we were kept busy looking for their golf balls :lol: twas serious twine now for 4 and a half hours work and he used pay for dinner after. in fairness most were nice guys individually but together they were cunts.

Ya, i know the way. I lived in a wealthy part of the states and you’d meet that alot. They could be a very very nice people though when you worked for individuals or families on their homes, like your fence gig. Bring you along to parties, let you ride their daughters and all.

Lovely people. :lol:

What farm work did you do, I’ve done it but I wouldn’t class it in the same category as roughnecking. Mind you if you’re not used to milking cows you’d be surprised how tired you’d be after what looks a handy enough job of swapping clusters for a couple of hours.

You base your theories on what you read on TFK. That makes a lot of sense :rolleyes: Where did the theories on: Gareth Bale should be the English left back, that being a good labourer is a pre requisite to being a good footballer, that Keith Earls wouldnt do well because the Saffies had Sky Sports, that heat will be a major factor in this year’s World Cup, come from?

posh landowning cunt

what a bunch a fags ye all are a couple a weeks hard graft then back to the office for yer teacakes,fuck off

manual labour :smiley: , ive spent 20yrs at this game , im not looking for accolades , but il tell ye wan thing if push came to shove on a job kev would be kept for the craic & that clare kib stones would be locked in to a porto loo & shoved off down a hill , wanker.