Yesterday Martin hopping up in the dail about the shinners apparently getting a Shane Ross interview spiked. You’d wonder how many stories that rte spiked or under reported after angry calls from FFFGers in Merrion st over the years
Look over there it’s Fianna Fáil.
If RTE pulled a story under pressure from Sinn Fein do you think that’s worth looking at or reporting on ?
So you dont think that RTE spiked stories for FF in the past?
All stories that RTE pull under political pressure should be looked at, not just when its the shinners
Whataboutery. This is a current story under current RTE management. It warrants investigation.
If there are stories that were spiked about other parties by all means fire them up for debate
Are you saying SF pressure is what had the story spiked? FF were at pains on the radio to say it wasn’t, but that rte had questions to answer anyway… mentalists.
I don’t know what happened.
I don’t like to jump the gun.
It’s worth asking what happened and see what comes out of that.
If SF, rte and FF all say it didnt happen, you still want the question asked? Would you not ask a different question like what did he say that they found unbroadcastable? Or did he just out himself as an bitter, blustery buffoon who was talking shite trying to sell his book and thought that it might be a bit propagandous? Or just a bit stupid.
I’ve not followed it at all that much to be honest.
Did An Taoiseach not refer to it in Dail yesterday?
Yet you want an enquiry into it ?
You’re not following it but decided SF had a story cancelled by rte? Thats bizarre. Did you follow someone following it who might have suggested this for you ?
FF TD James o connor was on drive time yesterday to stress SF had nothing to do with it but it was pretty bad for sf all the same.
The General Council is circling. Any criticism of Sinn Fein is to be smacked down.
I said I saw reference to Taoiseach mentioning it in Dail.
Has he changed his mind since.
RTÉ and Sinn Féin have denied claims made by Taoiseach Micheál Martin regarding the broadcaster pulling an interview with Shane Ross about his book on Mary Lou McDonald.
Mr Martin had told the Dáil on Tuesday that “greater transparency and explanation” is required from RTÉ as to why the interview was never broadcast.
He suggested RTÉ were “taking a cautious position here because of a fear of being sued” and told the Dáil it had a “chilling effect” on democracy and public debate.
Your “hoormaster” was as much of a horrible cunt as you say Ross was/is. Did you have a hop off any of the Lithuanian ones yourself?
Yeah it warrants the question being asked.
Do you think no question should be asked?
Ross was on tv3 last night and said it wasn’t pulled because of Sinn Fein influence.
Yeah, obviously that rabid shinner and left wing fruitcake Clare Byrne up to her old tricks again.
That’s the question answered so.
Isnt there a pending lawsuit between sf and rte in the offing? Ross was newstalk this morning and was adamant the sf didnt pull it. Rte are afraid of their own shadows at this stage
Chilling
It’s all very troubling. I’d say drunken, ticketless Liverpool fans are behind it.