How far out is that before or after discount fuels? Assume you still run into same traffic if going to Kerry just from a different angle in town? Do you come up the side of the motel
From the Times of 1886. Perhaps we should intervene again after 131 years to point out the error of their ways to the Tories.
The Galway Bay Brewery finally signed the lease on OâDonnellâs yesterday. Works to commence on the building next week.
I really donât get why they are taking that place. Be good to have it as an option though.
Not exactly on route to any other decent pubs in town. Looks small and poky from the outside as well. That area in town seems to be picking up slightly in the last year or 18 months though.
They looked at the Blind Pig but it was too big. I was chatting to a lad I know who does some work for them, and he said they generally take on a place that they donât have to do much work to. OâDonnells seems like it would need a fair bit of work. Maybe theyâre hoping to attract the staff from the nearby Uber?
Normally their places are big enough Iâd have thought. Limerick is crying out for a hipster bar though, theyâll do alright wherever they are. But there are so many better venues around the place available that Iâd have picked. But sure what do I know.
From the outside OâDonnells looks to be falling down but maybe it isnât so bad inside.
Strange to collapse amid a housing shortage Iâd have thought. The houses are very expensive out there, maybe they arenât selling.
As I mentioned before Bourkes across the road would have been the ideal venue.
Directly opposite the young, hip workforce of uber for evening pints and directly on the busy Tom Collins / Flannerys / Mickeys / Nancys / Icon route.
Weird spot to put the pub as that whole street is run down. I suppose they think thatâll add to the charm. Theyâd have got it for small money too.
It looks down onto Thomas Street though and with that new veggie restaurant that area is looking up.
A face-lift at the front and itâll be a grand spot.
Thatâd ruin itâs charm.
Throw up a picture there so our cousins up the country can have a chuckle at the new hipster bar.
Remember when there was 5 pubs on that street . The Navigator Bar was one of the cityâs roughest . The dolphin gone too . Ditto Sadliers .
Here you go lads, fairly small inside though not in need of massive work by the looks of it. Potential upstairs as well
Ah here thatâs an awful location. Canât see them doing well there.
How is the recently Hipsterised Round House doing ??
They can now feed off each other
Quite well it seems. Only been in there a handful of times but itâs a nice spot