Matters Regarding Limerick 🏙️ (Part 2)

Is that from Kylers :heart_eyes:

No, burger and bao. I’m broken after it twas unrale.

I had a Burger and Bao burger tonight. It was ok. Too much sauce in it. The Kimchi chips had too much sauce on them too.

I went from the smash burger but maybe in hindsight I need a few more patties to soak up all the fucking sauce.

Which one is that?

The tower burger as recommended by @Aristotle

Some shite after that burger if it’s washed down with porter. You wouldn’t want to be caught short in the jacks in places like Micky Martins or somewhere where they would be banging the door to get in.

Was passing ‘Deadliest Catch’ on arguably Limerick’s premier residential address the Ennis Road last night. The place was jointed.

Any of ye been out to it and is it any good? Looks like a very high end chipper.

The whole lot of them are making a holy show of themselves. The councillors have been obstructing him from the get go and he’s now getting caught up in their pettiness, with fuck all being achieved.

Jp screwed him imo and the councillors and basically everyone in Limerick is going to fall in line there anyway.

As far as I can see this juice shop lad is only good for self promotion and causing friction. I don’t think anyone can point to a single achievement of his, bar his being the single common denominator in rows that should never have been made public.

Can you sign in and let us know you’ve survived this?

Called in last Saturday before Connacht game for a quick bite. Jointed. 3 ahead of me in the queue and opted for cod goujons and chips and was told it would be at least 40 minutes before I’d get them.

Opted for a take away bag of chips instead. It was ok.

What grub I did see while queuing looked good.

That looks class!

A few wayward farts early this morning, nothing too sinister.

It’s expensive.
I can’t see it lasting with those prices.

I think, in public food joints, you need to do your toilet research before you get caught out. On a busy Friday or Saturday, they really are test match conditions.
Wash the hands before food, suss out the cubicles. Are they sprayed with piss? Does the bowl work? Enough jacks paper? Could you nip into the disabled instead? What about the women’s jacks if all else fails? Most importantly, is there a lock on the door. If you move on to a pub afterwards after a feed like that, it is fundamental to check out the jacks. You’d be arriving in to a full pub, so the likelihood is that the toilets are already under piss and shit attacks or vomit etc. Maybe the door has been kicked off the hinges. If it was Costelloes, forget about it. You’d be as well off to shit in the alleyway or get a taxi home. You’d want to be putting plastic bags over your shoes in Costelloes jacks.

Have you severe IBS?