Mickee321's Sunday drives thread

Which bit? The mini disco? You’d probably get a claim at that.

Feek a beour like?

The Burnaby. Bit of an airport vibe off the bar there but the food is decent for pub grub in fairness.

Yeah agreed but ate out the back in split level terrace. Nice spot

Yeah that rear garden area is a lovely spot on a fine day.

Sneem :arrow_right: Derrynane :arrow_right: Waterville :arrow_right: Valentia :arrow_right: Portmagee :arrow_right: Skelligs Ring Route :arrow_right: Ballinskelligs :arrow_right: Waterville.

I’d say without a doubt on a fine day the finest drive in Ireland and the best scenery in Ireland if not Europe. An outstanding drive.

Plus the all important bit of history at Derrynane.

Incredible. Amazing that ring around Kerry isn’t better known.

Didn’t do the the Ring of Kerry you cnut

Did this last summer but added the Ballaghbeama and Ballaghisheen passes onto it, which basically adds an inland route from Sneem to Waterville.

As fine a day’s driving as I’ve ever done. World class scenery.

Thinly veiled, “i did it better”

Agreed. Best drive in the country. The Kerry Cliffs is a fine viewing point. Ballinskelligs is a fine place to spend a few days. Iv taken an air bnb there for a few days at a time last few years. Savage beaches around there

Juhy Junior was playing in templeogue today so we drove to wicklow and climbed the Sugarloaf. Hadnt done it in about 15 years. Unbelievable. Kids loved it. Great day out. Short timewise but a great little climb at the end of it. Highly recommend for anyone who has forgotten about it.

He must have done fuck all in the match if he could climb a mountain after it. I hope you fucked him off the top with some stern words

He’s 8 mate. He came home and went out to play ball with the lads on the green after for an hour and a half. None of this driving home to my big gaff in a field miles from everywhere to sit by myself and have no craic.

Cliffs of Moher>Doolin>Fanore>Ballyvaughan>Kinvara

Probably the finest drive I’ve ever done.

Bar possibly the Beara Peninsula.

Ooooffftttt

All the ban holiday bonhomie is gone from the forum. Lads taking right cuts off each other. You love to see it.

Apparently Curraghchase has dogging spots, but I have never come across cars full of naked couples there.

Carry On Mood GIF

That story is as old as the hills and probably predates the barriers being put in. Previously you could drive to the car parks at any time of night, now there are locked at dark.