Let’s his own words speak for himself
We are their major export market and sell their war bonds mate. We are all equally complicit.
It’s all so feckin sad
Doubt the truth will ever come out
AI just told me there that a person must have knowledge of a wrongful act to be complicit in it. 90% of the people in this country haven’t a clue about our relationship with Israel, and certainly don’t benefit from the genocide.
Family, Immediate community, wider community. People only have control over so much. All we can do is try and interact positively with the people we encounter. All we can do is focus on what we can affect.
The government and the people benefitting from the sale of their bonds are complicit. The rest of us aren’t, there’s some lads on the corporate ladder might be benefitting indirectly.
I have sympathy for the people of South Sudan and might have posted on Twitter about it years ago. What do I do for Africans? Nothing. Maybe I should go over there. Then I’d have done something.
It said there earlier on the radio that the photo of the child they have issued is one of very very few photos of him and perhaps the only photo of the child. Seems it was the only one anyone could find. That says a lot. In an age of everyone being on their mobile phones no one close to him could bother to pause for a moment and take the time to take a picture of this boy.
Poor Daniel, you can see his lip quivering too. You know he’s been crying or is just about to.
That picture is heart rending
We can’t go pointing fingers at other countries
I struggle with the blanket assumption that the parents are telling the truth.
parents incapable of dialing 999
same parents capable of filing paperwork and making DSW claims for their DEAD child
Yet you support child abusers in politics?
You’re only trying to virtue signal.
It also says a lot about the Irish dads bloody relatives that they’ve not seen their grandchild, god child, nephew,cousin etc,
No one asked anything all these years?
This country ,Tusla and the dept of social welfare and all the other relevant institutions also gave questions to answer,
This will as usual be forgotten about pretty soon,
Don’t know what this place has come to
Ah stop.
Some people are so weird.
How are you able to enjoy your soy latte and avocado on sourdough knowing there is a famine going on in Gaza? For Shame.
If Tusla were involved with this kid initially and then signed off on him going back for the parents, then not following up and eventually the child ends up murdered and buried in a field!
That should rock that organisation to its very core to the point of it being closed down,
The CEO of TUSLA at the time was Bernard Gloster
Bernard was rewarded for incompetence and he is now CEO of the HSE
I agree but as an entity they answer to no one
Won’t comment etc
Lovely
Trevor Deely went missing 25 years ago today. A cold wet taxi’less night in Dublin.
You’d have to say it’s a difficult one to solve. The might of the TFK sleuthing society threw a concerted effort at it here years ago to no avail.
You can’t but say we did our best with what tools we had….