thatās what I couldnāt understandā¦ it seemed to be from the throw in too, I presume for the second half
Take away home advantage
Suspend the Executive
Make the entire club undergo proper and rigorous vetting checks and punish any slip ups
Not worth a shite punishing them young lads, who to a man, could hate the fucker as well.
sure itās only @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy mentioned about punishing the players. He is blinded by his hatred of the GAA
He was, no doubt quietly seething as he rolled up that ball of paper he flung on the ground.
You made vast generalising statements about the club in your post, before admitting you knew nothing about them, before then admitting you were probably right.
All you know is what you saw. Anything else is speculation.
why would they ban foreign dancing mate?
Someone should have lamped him on the way off, but then a full on brawl probably would have broken out.
I thought those days were long gone, but I hope the cowardly fucker will get his commupance.
He allegedly calls himself Psycho - another wannabe hard man. Will he call himself that in Castlerea?
A good example in that video too of the insufferable sorts on the sideline with the ādo they want to put a saddle on him refā comments. There is fierce competition in some clubs between loudmouths to see who can make the smartest comment on the sideline.
Gobshites.
Teaching respect for referees is a good life skill and under age sport is about teaching life skills more than anything else.
Yer man who hit the ref needs to see prison and be banned for life from ever setting foot on GAA pitches.
Name and shame the cunt. He probably went home and beat the wife and kids after the game.
If you strike a referee or any match official it should be a mandatory life ban from the sport. No exceptions.
The actions of an unmitigated prick. Hope heās up before a judge soon.
āHeās out for the countā
physco
it should be jail & a lifetime ban
His name is Walsh and the club are St. Aidanās, apparently. That footage has been edited, possibly on purpose, as there is no actual footage of the referee being struck.
It is a criminal matter and should accordingly be dealt with as such.
Often find that trouble tends to occur most often at matches involving youngsters and lower adult level, when the ref is there on his own and doesnāt have linesmen or umpires to give him a hand.
Like, I donāt care if itās a county final - doing that at minor level especially (when youāre trying to encourage lads and lead by example in terms of how they carry themselves) is reprehensible.
Psycho Walsh?
Iād say itās nothing to do with the ref being on his own, he is an isolated figure in all games. The issue is at adult level there may be a small amount of competition for the management role, but at underage itās a matter of who will take the job. Thatās why you end up with lads who call themselves Psycho being on the line - itās for clubs to put an end to that.
A ref I know always said Under 16 matches were the worst.
At under 12/14 the players are really only children and by Under 18 lads have copped on a bit and more mature.
Under 16 is the time when lads āthink they are menā but are really immature and love to act with a tough/macho persona. Not that any of the players seem to be at fault in this instance.