More GAA Shame

pair of cunts. a good kicking round every street in Killarney wouldn’t do them enough harm.

Yerra.

I could imagine the narrative that would be spun if those Kerry lads were from another county. There was also the Kerry player who spit on/bit a Gardai too.

That’s a fine glasshouse you’ve ensconced yourself in.

No glasshouse here at all.

You could definitely say a bad smell exists around Kerry football with some of the unsavoury incidents their players have been involved in but of course - sweep, sweep.

Surprised at Buckley. A good UCC man.

Very surprised at Buckley, from good stock. I imagine he was radicalised in UCC

Dermo could only dream of this minimal coverage

why are you mentioning him even FFS? makes no sense to me. on about minimal coverage !

If that was two dublin footballers it would be front page for at least two days

When those Kerry boys win 7 all Ireland’s they’ll be front page news. Dublin are victims of their own success

Tipperary again.

Kelly loses charity board seat after episode at party

Arash Massoudi, Andrew Edgecliffe-Johnson

DECLAN KELLY: BEHAVED INAPPROPRIATELY AT A PARTY LINKED TO HIGH-PROFILE CONCERT

Irish man Declan Kelly, an influential adviser to Fortune 500 executives, has lost his board seat at the campaign group Global Citizen and ceded some of his responsibilities as head of the strategy firm Teneo after a drunken episode at a fundraising concert.Five people briefed on the matter said Mr Kelly behaved inappropriately at a party on May 2nd linked to the high-profile concert put on by Global Citizen. It was chaired by Prince Harry and Meghan Markle and featured artists including Jennifer Lopez. Two of these people and one person with direct knowledge claimed the inappropriate behaviour included the non-consensual touching of a number of women.

“At a large cocktail party that evening attended by dozens of people including Global Citizen board members and guests, Mr Kelly became inebriated and behaved inappropriately towards some women and men at the event,” said a spokesman for Mr Kelly, who added that he “deeply regrets his actions” and had apologised to those he had offended. The next day Global Citizen removed him from its board, according to two people briefed on the matter, while another said Mr Kelly was asked to tender his resignation. Global Citizen did not respond to a request for comment. The incident raises questions about the future of Teneo, the 1,200-person public relations firm Mr Kelly leads, that has styled itself as “the world’s leading CEO advisory firm”. It employs more than 70 staff at its Irish division. Mr Kelly remains chairman and chief executive but has told senior colleagues at the firm that he is handing some of his duties to others on the global management committee.

It is understood that Mr Kelly has no direct or day-to-day involvement with the Irish operation. But as leader of the global business, it ultimately reports to him. His spokesman said he had “temporarily reduced his work responsibilities”, was “committed to sobriety” and was “undertaking ongoing counselling from healthcare professionals”. It is understood that Mr Kelly will take time to deal with his issues, before returning full-time to Teneo in the autumn to resume his duties as before.

A native of Portroe in Tipperary, Mr Kelly began his career in the media business as a reporter with the Nenagh Guardian, before entering public relations in Dublin and later in the US. He is a brother of Labour Party leader, Alan Kelly.

Mr Kelly was appointed by Hillary Clinton to be the US state department’s economic envoy to Northern Ireland in 2009. – Copyright The Financial Times Limited 2021

No one who saw him speak at the 2019 homecoming in semple stadium is surprised by this.
He was never known to be a drinker in his youth. He may jack it in as it obviously doesn’t suit him.

Paddy has an awful problem with the drink. He just can’t help himself.

Yerra

He was out enjoying himself. Jealous gossipping bastards trying to knock him down.

Yeah, I’m pretty sure that’s what actually happened.

Were you there?

Were you

You said you were pretty sure so that’s why l asked you.