More GAA Shame

Hard to disagree, the GGA has gotten away with it for years. Kilkenny GGA appears to be particularly rotten.

That’s a ridiculous question from Rob. “So why are these famous lads getting better treatment than the non-famous ones?”

State owned AIB who sponsor the GGA giving sweetheart deal to one of its biggest “stars”. @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

Its vile

Hard to bate lived experience

You are correct. If this was a rugby player the reaction on here would be completely different.

The general reaction around the country seems to be one of sympathy which is a little odd.

The sports stars particularly amateur ones getting favours from the guards or authorities is a slippery slope. Sometimes it’s better to learn harsh lessons young.

Hobbyists put on a pedestal by the likes of @Malarkey. It’s a toxic culture of deference and elitism.

Roberto should’ve spent more time at the ball wall in his youth🤣

Correct. ROG couldn’t pay for a 40grand kitchen and it is still brought up a decade later :rofl:

ROG’s finances cost us the 2007 World Cup

ROGs gambling cost the world cup

Maybe i’m wrong but i cant recall you tut tutting like this about ‘Brenny’ allegedly defrauding BOI?

There’s a general rule of thumb whereby if a genuine world class operator in any sport or hobby doesn’t/can’t walk into a cosy lifetime punditry role upon his retirement then he must be a bit of a simpleton or a wrong ‘un (as we say in Barnsley). I imagine that applies in the case of the alleged GAA fraudster.

Carey should be in front of a judge

Did DJ ever do any tv work? maybe as a “senior analyst”

I absolutely would.

Big difference is that BOI (a rugby sponsor) did not pause and give him special treatment because of his status.

Only God can judge DJ Carey.

I recall a few night Sunday Game appearances maybe after his first retirements. (Maybe I dreamt that).

Sympathy was in short supply for Brendan Mullin.