Interesting. Fools and their money maybeā¦ I doubt there needs to be a contract for a fraud to exist legally. Iād agree tho, unlikely he will see jail time. There will be a string of character witnesses
Heāll bring the gear bag into court.
He obtained money under false pretense. Doesnāt this qualify as larceny?
@Malarkey says it is but I read elsewhere that it isnāt.
As I posted before, I always heard years ago that the cancer treatment was free, he only needed a few bob to cover his travelling expenses.
Making gain or causing loss by deception. | 6.ā(1) A person who dishonestly, with the intention of making a gain for himself or herself or another, or of causing loss to another, by any deception induces another to do or refrain from doing an act is guilty of an offence. | |
---|---|---|
(2) A person guilty of an offence under this section is liable on conviction on indictment to a fine or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 5 years or both. |
If it did, then Davey Fitz would be banged up a few years already now youād think for managerial larceny.
I donāt think it does, but the forum attorney @artfoley might be better versed in it.
Didnāt see the above post.
Were they not *loans though?
If this mysterious unnamed GAA star gets charged by the DPP, his identity will finally be revealed.
In relation to the other GAA story doing the rounds, any more updates on the travails of DJ Carey?
No. They werenāt.
Itās CJ Darey for now.
Iām listening to Claire Byrne digging into the pending interrogation the Brian Stanley (SF) led PAC are going to inflict on the suits from AIB here.
Sheās mentioned the chief suspect by name so I guess itās game on.
JD Racey.
if thereās no intention to repay, or they were procured under false or misleading information, then no
Jaysus. Not looking to good for him then.
Was that the one involving one of the Fitzhenry brothers?
Strange imagery bro
Youād best delete that pal. A very odd train of thought
Bloody hell