More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

Youā€™re from lots of lands though, can you clarify which one you intend to become dictator of?

Maybe im at the age for the first time when i can look with pure contempt at a younger generation, and maybe all people gp through feeling this way but there is a class of complete fucking idiots in the 17-26 age bracket in this country and among the diaspora. Does the internet exaggerate their numbers, or just reveal them, or cause them to grow. Videos of fucking arseholes being LADs online, click bait sites being spoken of as barometers for our times, over gelled hair, hipster clothing. Is there still a group of lads who drink pints, play pool and cards, gamble excessively and dont really know how to talk to women while wearing jeans and a polo or shirt? Do they still exist? or is it fucking fools with smelly over grown beards who desperately want you to know they voted YES for equality

Yeah over here.

Oh thank Godā€¦I thought youā€™d been knocked into next week by a cricket ball sized hailstone @Fitzy.

Thank you for your concern mate. Fortunately my part of the glorious Central Coast was unaffected, some storm though. Great that we finally have some rain as well.

Sorry @Chucks_Nwoko , youā€™re probably going to have to translate my last post there for my boy fuckwit when heā€™s next on this thread, once heā€™s contributed his inane shite to every other thread on the forum, while carrying out his moderating duties on joe.ie

@myboyblue Big storm. @Fitzy ok.

Its only a matter of time though, one eye, all that driving. Beep beep, CRASH.

Here ye go lads, the ultimate seethe

Iā€™m seething after watching that. Absolutely seething.

@maroonandwhite makes a very valid point there. The younger generation have changed and not for the better. Social media has the country fucked. These cunts were always there but now they have a platform to gain notice and attention. Absolutely everything has to go online these days for mass consumption. To gain as many likes or retweets as possible. All about image to show to everyone what a great time theyā€™re having to paper over their pathetic existence. ā€œOh look weā€™ll climb Croagh Patrick like hundreds of thousands of other people do every year and put our own funny little slant on it.ā€ Fuck off you cunts.

Apart from world hunger and war there is nothing worse than a born and bred roaster (of which there is nothing wrong with) betraying their roots by jumping on the rugby football bandwagon. I guarantee none of those cretins set eyes on a rugby ball until a few years ago. Now itā€™s cool and trendy so theyā€™ve to latch on like all the other thick cunts on balls.ie, Joe.ie and the LADbible.

Seen a young fella in his early 20ā€™s at Listowel during the week with a selfie stick. Him and his mates thought it was hilarious taking a few snaps. Meanwhile there was a cluster of young ones a few yards away all buried in their phones. God be with the days when people actually talked to each other. Technology has everything messed up now. Youā€™d know more about the lad living in Australia than the neighbour down the road.

Itā€™s a load of shit.

*Iā€™m aware of the irony of this as I type on my phone here.

Yeah and do ye ever look around and think my god there are some amount of thick cunts around in this country? I suppose they were always there but as iā€™m getting older i feel as though i notice it more and i despair tbh. Social media is a great barometer, can really sort the wheat from the chaff.

Definitely have less patience as I get older. Iā€™m well on my way to becoming another Victor Meldrew. God knows what Iā€™ll be like by retirement age.

There are just so many idiots around now. And these dopes have a platform to share their inane ramblings. Itā€™s only going to get worse as technology improves.

Oh youā€™re there, have no fear.

The remake of hart to hart as a a gay couple

This is my boss, Jonathan Hart - a self-made millionaire. Heā€™s quite a guy. This is Mr. H. heā€™s gorgeous. heā€™s one funboy who knows how to take care of himself. By the way, my name is Max. I take care of both of them, which ainā€™t easy; 'cause when they metā€¦ it was grindr!

What? Are you on drugs, pal?

Not presently anyway

Ah here.

Iā€™m living for the 25 card drive at Christmas pal. And hereā€™s another thing. Iā€™m fucked if Iā€™m going to let some 23 year old runt guilt me into shaving because beards apparently go hand-in-hand with listening to Arcade Fire or whatever hipster piss is passing as music nowadays. Listening to Exodus is the only thing that keeps me from committing murder on these bastards. And while youā€™re at it, fuck equality. Itā€™s another fallacy to satiate the massesā€™ need to feel good about itself, while watching hours upon hours of reality TV. Seething right now.

What?