Munster, celtic league, heineken cup, general and tag rugby thread 🐐

Jaysus I Wouldnt like to be Pearson here…

Holy foook that was too close for comfort

Yet another big name outhalf who has come to Ireland with a big reputation in the H Cup who has SHIT himself.

Well done Leinster, but CA handed that to them in all honesty. What a contest. A joy to watch.

Holy fook that was tense, what an evening. James had a nightmare. Have to feel sorry for Clermont, they just about deserved it. Sexton was class, showed the importance of having a top class out half.

James bottled in big time in the end, never wanted the responsibility. Leinster very fortunate to get through.

Holy fook really was the only thing you could say after that…

That was unreal, Leinster players will feel VERY relieved to get out of there.

Wonder how Kearney is…

The aura of the RDS. I think a few tards on here were clamouring for Shaggy to get an Irish recall for the Six Nations after he ran in a couple of intercept tries in January. Of course the more observant amongst us would have noted me saying how horrible he’s been all season defending kicks and that his day had passed. Unbelievable skill by The King for the first try and Heaslip was phenomenal. It was also the day I accepted Eoin Reddan - magnificent. Fook it, I wish I was in Wexford for the celebrations tonight.

What an atmosphere at the RDS, where you’ll find the most passionate fans anywhere. No other atmosphere to match it in world rugby. Roll on Toulouse and a repeat of that stunning demonstration of champagne running rugby from 2006.

Short odds they’ll be including tonight’s match on a list of matches of the decade when that list has to be compiled once again. Best match I’ve seen for quite a while anyway.

Shaggy well and truly fucked up tonight but he’d been playing the kind of rugby that merited inclusion in the Irish XV as of my call for his inclusion round about February time, whatever the position.

No. Poor handling, poor defensive alignment and poor positioning to defend kicks. As I said at the time, we should have moved heaven and earth to get Tommy Bowe.

Hard to say whether we were just lucky or not tonight. James just had a complete nightmare. Responsible for missing 12 or 15 points or something ridiculous. Reminded me a lot of the Harlequins game last year where Leinster were outplayed for large parts and spent more time defending than attacking. Would be worried with the performance of Horgan and CA really exposed certain parts of his game. Kearney was much improved but looks like he could be out for a while. With Dempsey as a replacement though its no loss defensively.

Like Bandage, I thought Eoin Reddan was excellent. Quick ball from every ruck and none of the ponderous shite we saw from Tomas O’Leary in an Ireland shirt. The Leinster backrow were also immense, Heaslips contribution was obvious but Jennings and McLaughlin were also excellent.

Eoin Reddan of Leinster. Fuck Munster.

The road to Paris is proving a long one with many turns along the way, and must now make a detour to the south of France, all things being equal. I’m sure Shaggy will find his orientation after losing his way temporarily tonight.

RDS - Reddan Delivers Superbly.

Best of luck to Northampton against those detestable bastards tomorrow.

Leinster were fortunate with James but I suppose Horgan handed them points too.

Horgan was shite. He’s been finished now a couple of seasons, it’s just the Fitzgerald injury that’s keeping him on.

But that James lad - christ he really didn’t want to try the drop goal. Tried to stand too shallow for the first one so it wouldn’t be on and then just completely snatched at the second one.

Good intense game but Leinster would want to sort out the penalty count and may in trouble in the back 3 if Kearney is out with Horgan in bad form. Young Conway to come in?

What a weekend feast of rugby for Ireland - the defending European champions in live action last night and Irelands most consistent province in Europe over the past 10 years in action this afternoon. They’ll be up against it but I think the half backs and back row will be the key. Home advantage will make a big difference but hopefully they should have enough to turn over the French opposition.

Irelands second province go 5-0 after a try from Michael Swift.

Muldoon crosses for a 2nd try for Connacht - 14-10 now.