This is unbelievable stuff from Munster. Warwick is starring so far. 9-3 up. A savage drop goal from him there. Ronan looks like the new Bull. Nugent and Wards constant snuffling is annoying.
Spoke too soon. Soft try there for the All Blacks.
Shite, try all blacks
Try by Murphy. Well worked.
Frantic stuff by Munster, you canât see them being able to keep it going for the next 40. But its a long time since some of those All Blacks have been so rattled.
Fair play, great effort, commitment, determination and no little skill displayed by the men in red so far. Let them keep it up for the second 40
I still think that two Hakas shite was a load of bollocks, though.
WBY
2 bad misses there from very kickable penalties. The ABs are getting under Munsterâs skin though and could win this by virtue of the penalty count, heâll have to put them over though.
WBY
Great tackling and heart from Munster. Makes you proud that theyâre a part of this land. Pity the Cork hurlers are from there.
Ouch rokocoko67 sneaked in there for a try. 2 mins to go. Munster 2 down.
Warwick you eejit
Well that was simply a cracking match.
Have to feel sorry for the Munster players that they didnât win it but there wasnât a bad performer among them.
Thought Donncha Ryan was superb but you could go on picking names all night and thereâs a dozen or so who put in the performance of a lifetime nearly to produce that sort of intensity.
Couple of shocking calls from the referee didnât help. Last penalty came from Afoa diving pure blatantly straight over the top then the ball going out of the ruck and then OâDriscoll being pinned for offside when there was a Munster penalty first and then the ball was out anyway. And there were a good few decisions like that. The ferocity of Munsterâs counter-rucking was ridiculous so NZ were just killing their own ball all the time. One pure deliberate knock on as well when Ronan was about to fly kick ahead on the NZ 22.
All irrelevant though I suppose. That was all about giving a good account of themselves and that was top drawer.
Astonishingly brave performance there, lack of a bench and some crucial injuries cost them dearly, but nothing lost in that performance, not one man let his team mate down. Ireland should be proud of them tonight.
get the fook out of it, a reserve team lost a friendly to another reserve team. that was it.
Haha! All it took was two minutes to catch a little fishy, good man jugs, you werenât odds on, but you were a dark horse.
Proud performance though, goes to show what can be done with a little self belief, pride and a vocal home support. Dont buy into this moral victory shite, Blacks were the winners, simple as that, but the Munster boys lost nothing in defeat, many of them gained if truth be told.
Great performance from Munster. They were clearly so well psyched for the match and were unfortunate in the end with a few decisions that could have gone the other way. Warwick (who was fantastic) obvioulsy didnât know time was up Pikeman as stadium clock was wrong. You are being well harsh on him.
Tonight just goes to prove yet again how important mental attitude is in rugby.
[quote=âlarryduffâ]Great performance from Munster. They were clearly so well psyched for the match and were unfortunate in the end with a few decisions that could have gone the other way. Warwick (who was fantastic) obvioulsy didnât know time was up Pikeman as stadium clock was wrong. You are being well harsh on him.
Tonight just goes to prove yet again how important mental attitude is in rugby.[/quote]
I watched the second half of this after reading on here that it was close.
larry, the stadium clock was a minute ahead of the actual time and the referee made it clear to the Munster players near the end.
When the stadium clock had 40 seconds left, he specifically said there was 1 min 40 to go. So it was a silly for Warwick to kick the ball away.
Tremendous stuff though. It would be like Ballyhale Shamrocks second string playing the Kilkenny intermediate team and going down valiantly by 1-8 to 1-6.
Wonderful.
Haka bullshit aside it was an excellent performance from Munsterâs second string. I thought Coughlan at 6 had a really great game. Stringer had a good one too. Pity some of that bullishness couldnât be transferred to the national side.
WBY
[quote=âBandageâ]I watched the second half of this after reading on here that it was close.
larry, the stadium clock was a minute ahead of the actual time and the referee made it clear to the Munster players near the end.
When the stadium clock had 40 seconds left, he specifically said there was 1 min 40 to go. So it was a silly for Warwick to kick the ball away.
Tremendous stuff though. It would be like Ballyhale Shamrocks second string playing the Kilkenny intermediate team and going down valiantly by 1-8 to 1-6.
Wonderful.[/quote]
Wouldnât say he heard the ref. He was playing in centre and ref only told the respective packs at a scrum from what I can remember.
I thought it was when Munster won the penalty inside their 22. They kicked to touch, fooked up the line-out, NZ tried to wind down the clock (and the Munster crowd booed, which was funny given they did the same for about 10 minutes against Toulose in the final last year), Munster forced the turnover and then he kicked the ball away. It was obvious time had passed on and he should have kept the ball in hand. Luckily, it was a meaningless game - I lost the head when Geordan Murphy (I think it was him) did the same away to France in the Six Nations in one of the recent campaigns and we lost narrowly when pressing for the winning score.
Maybe your right. Would be a very odd decision to make had he known the time. He was excellent throughout I thought.
Wouldnât be suprised if Murphy made a similarly foolish decision however.
[quote=âlarryduffâ]Maybe your right. Would be a very odd decision to make had he known the time. He was excellent throughout I thought.
Wouldnât be suprised if Murphy made a similarly foolish decision however.[/quote]
It was Paris last Feb. when we had fought our way back into the game and were hammering them up front, Stringer shovelled the ball out in the last minute instead of keeping it tight.
Are you sure it was Murphy that grubbered through? Didnât think he was even playing in that gameâŚ
WBY