Munster, celtic league, heineken cup, general and tag rugby thread šŸ

What would your feelings on the soccer team be? Itā€™s pretty standard in rugby it seems. England are always at it. So are NZ despite being the all powerful rugby nation they are they are always poaching players. Sad at international level really.

What the fuck?How do these lads qualify to play?The Irish rugby team is a very hard team to support meaningfully.

What do you mean? What soccer team? Wanting to be more like England is not something to be strived for.

The Irish soccer team. I never said it was!

[quote=ā€œglasagusban, post: 81510ā€]

The Irish soccer team. I never said it was![/quote]
Who was the last player to appear for the ā€œIrishā€ soccer team due to naturalisation? Is that the word, naturalisation, seems wrong for some reason.

Whats the worse, naturalisation or being parachuted in because you had an Irish granny somewhere? At least naturalisation you are based in the country I suppose.

yeah-just like James Connolly &Thomas Clarke were parachuted in for the rising - arsehole

An Irish Granny shows some link with the country FFS. Cunts like Strauss are nothing more than mercenary cunts.

AUSTRALIAN fly-half Quade Cooper will make his professional boxing debut in February, but is no closer to signing a new deal with the Australian Rugby Union.
The 24-year-old, who was recently fined for publicly declaring the Wallabies had become a ā€œtoxic environmentā€, will fight as yet undetermined opponent on the undercard Sonny Bill Williams[/url]ā€™ bout against Francois Botha in [url=ā€œhttp://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Brisbaneā€]Brisbane on February 8.
The controversial playmaker last week rejected an incentive-based contract from the ARU, with his manager Khoder Nasser confirming there had been ā€œa total communication breakdownā€ with the governing body.
Cooper agreed to a new three-year deal with the Reds several months ago and says he still has the desire to play for Queensland.
However, that contract can only be activated if he agrees terms with the ARU, leaving Cooper in limbo.
ā€œAt this stage Iā€™ve sat down and had lengthy discussions with (Reds chief executive) Jim Carmichael, heā€™s been working very hard with our chairman Rod McCall and coach Ewen McKenzie to try and resolve the matter,ā€ Cooper said.
"As it stands now Iā€™m still contracted until the end of December, (but) I donā€™t really have an option to continue forward with rugby union at the moment.
ā€œSo from now on Iā€™m just focused on getting my body right, continuing my rehab, training still at the Reds as Iā€™m still contracted there, and Iā€™ll just put my full focus into getting my body right for the upcoming boxing fight.ā€
Asked whether he could himself playing rugby for the Reds and Wallabies next year, the 38-Test flyhalf said: ā€œI canā€™t see anything happening at the moment because all I have in front of me is the offer that I was given, and that offer is one that Iā€™ve already said I wonā€™t accept and I havenā€™t accepted.ā€
But Cooper, who trained with the Reds this morning, confirmed he still has the desire to play the 15-man code.
ā€œRugbyā€™s the game I love,ā€ he said.
"I was brought up playing rugby union and rugby league, but Iā€™ve been at the Reds since I was about 15 years of age so for me that desire will never go.
ā€œMy desire for rugby will never fade, itā€™s something that I very much love but itā€™s kind of out of my hands at the moment.ā€
Cooper revealed watching Williams and former NRL star Anthony Mundine succeed in the ring sparked his interest in boxing.
ā€œItā€™s been a big interest after following Sonny and Choc (Mundine),ā€ he said.
ā€œJust seeing them train, how much effort goes into training, how much youā€™ve got to push yourself and challenge yourself was something that became a desire.ā€

Ireland are in the group of death. In with France and Italy. The suspense is killing me and thereā€™s still three years to go.

Itā€™s the World Cup and the west Brits are playing teams they meet every fucking year :lol: :lol:

Who did England getā€¦Scotland and Wales :lol:

What a draw, incredible scenes :o

1018 days and counting.

Not a bad draw for our boys-Italy are fairly shite. One of Australia, Enland and Wales gone after the pools :lol: the group of horrible nations.

Irelandā€™s fate is already known three years out. Theyā€™ll lose to France, beat Italy and get thrashed in the quarter-final by New Zealand. Like always happens. Still the only one of the rugby playing ā€œnationsā€ never to have reached the semi-finals.

The Aussies must feel like right fools now. With that late try against Wales they only went and ensured their early exit from the 2015 World Cup :lol:

Of course we will have six months of horseshit leading up to this about what a great chance we have of beating France.

Our chances against France depend on Vincent Clercā€™s ability to stay going.

Absoluetly sickening accidental knee to the head of one of the Connaught lads from one of his own teammates there.

Sport hurts :frowning:

They should have brought speedos with the pools of water on the field