Munster, celtic league, heineken cup, general and tag rugby thread 🐐

What gave it away Fran?

You have a point but today is a complete gimme for munster today. Is there many examples of complete gimmes like this game of rugby football today in the champions league?

Jez if Racing sent over a half decent team, munster might have had to work for a bonus point and might not have got it. Leinster might have gone through and would have had a decent shot of winning it out.

It the champions league and european rugby cup keeps throwing up so many games where teams field weakened sides, thank god the GAA hasnt fallen for those that clamour for a champions league format in the GAA championships

[quote=Horsebox" data-cid=“727832” data-time="1358692909]

[quote=kerry1891" data-cid=“727829” data-time="1358692793]

Jez if Racing sent over a half decent team, munster might have had to work for a bonus point and might not have got it. Leinster might have gone through and would have had a decent shot of winning it out.

It’s a bit early in the day to be smoking crack pal.

[/quote][/quote]

have I the maths correct or not? would Leinster have gone through if Racing had sent over a decent team and denied Munster the bonus point?

I am rowing in behind Ulster now for the Heineken cup, following that my support goes to Harlequins managed by an Irishman Conor O’Shea and Saracens with Mark McCall giving them a dig out

You are right of course-why the hatred for your own province bud?

How has the game gone ahead at Welford road? Looks like a hockey rink

I was a fan once horsebox. A big one actually. I d cheer for connacht, ulster and leinster before them now. Also Harlequins where a gang of us had great fun last weekend in the bar under The Stoop after the Connacht v Harlequins game.

I could go into detail why i dont cheer for munster anymore. In short the carry on their fans and the shite that comes out of their mouths plus the carry on of some of the munster players off the field. Team of the people, salt of the earth me hole.

They dont need my support I am well aware

Fair enough mate-some of our fans talk an awful lot of bollox alright. I hate to shatter any illusions you may have though but there is a fine brand of cuntery amongst the Leinster following also along with some sound skins too. And don’t even get me started about Ulster-if you were ever at an inter-pro against Ulster, I don’t think you would be wishing their fans well. A more aggressive and sneery brand of cunt you will go along way to better.

horsebox,

maybe you are a superior type munster fan

I live in dublin horsebox - i d bump into the leinster fans in town after games. Of course you ve a few posh cunts but generally they are fine and less in your face than the munster ignoramus cunt. at least they dont ssshhh you when sexton is taking a kick like munster apes do when ROG is kicking. There has been many bandwagons in this country across the various sports which will inevitably have apesbut none with so many apes as munster. I am undecided if they are apes r cunts.

The manner is which they referred to leinster as ladyboys and then the ladyboys came back to kick their holes several times over is truly one of the most wonderful ironies in sport. I mean come on Drico a lady boy? remember the leinster lady boy rugby boot - the stilleto which they took such glee in circulating in e-mails.

I nearly came to blows with a gang of cork munster apes in the 51 last year.They were on about how great ROG was. I pointed out in a low key way that he was a good outhalf who is v good at some aspects of out half play but overall a long way off world class. I pointed out that to say an out half is world class the out half has to have had a good world cup or lions tours and ROG hasnt had either despite several attempts. They couldnt handle it at all and just turned on me. It got nasty enough!

bobbysands81’s brother kicked the shit out of Brian O’Driscoll.

I am not only a superior Munster fan but also a superior person in general mate. Any Munster “fan” who went on with that ladyboy shite is a goon and there were plenty of them. The problem Munster have is that a lot of their fans are from Limerick, who would be rugby snobs, and Cork who would be, well, from Cork. There are an awful lot of cunts following Leinster believe me. I live in Dublin also and watched the match in Slatterys last night which was 90% full of cunts roaring on the goys-it is usually no more than 75% full of cunts so that is a full 15% added to the cunt levels in there.

What were you doing in Slatts anyway ffs?

The two lads will eventually twig that every single rugby football supporter is a cunt.

I was meeting some non-cunty Leinster chums there to watch the match-their choice of venue.

Had the bones of 20 points to spare :clap: :clap:

And the married ones.

Harlequins v Munster

Saracens v Ulster

Toulon v Leicester

Clermont v Montpellier

And that must mean Leinster are out… :clap: :clap: :clap:

Let’s hope Saracens and Harlequins do the business in the 1/4 finals

They’re still in Europe mate.

Fair play to munster didn’t think they has it in them. no hope of winning it out but a win in the quarters would seriously improve their chance’s next year
Will today finally see o’gara confined to the bench?