Munster, celtic league, heineken cup, general and tag rugby thread šŸ

Bar that fuck up by the full back their handling seems way better. Few average kicks.

Looks hot

Their handling has been v good yeah, yer man Pritchard the goal kicker is lethal. Plays in Eng

Suprising they got such a good crowd with the stanley cup being on now too.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/3624_623436704357450_1555693550_n.jpg

The jersey looks like an advert for toothpasteā€¦

Heavy Clare influence on the new Munster Rugby training kit

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BQMWAkwCcAAtfaL.jpg:large

Not a great look; the white version looks a bit better

Of course the problem here is the teams are releasing at least 3 different shirts to exploit kids and make cash; some of the shirts the make are completely mank.

So true - not the way to go

Not a great colour either

They donā€™t give a shite about the colour once thereā€™s a ā‚¬70 price tag on it. and the material theyā€™re made of is not really great for a night on the lash after a match

John Plumtree says the prospect of coaching a Test team made the decision to take the job as Ireland forwards coach an easy one.

Speaking exclusively to SARugbymag.co.za just minutes after his appointment, Plumtree said a New Zealand franchise and a couple of UK clubs had expressed interest in his services but that the Ireland position had been the most appealing.

ā€˜Iā€™ve coached at provincial and Super Rugby level, and this gives me the opportunity to take the step up to Test rugby. Iā€™m really excited about the challenge. Ireland doesnā€™t have the depth of South Africa or New Zealand, but they have some good players. Iā€™m looking forward to our end-of-year Tests against Samoa, the Wallabies and the All Blacks, and next yearā€™s Six Nations.ā€™

Plumtree was head coach at the Sharks for five years, before being told in June that his contract would not be renewed. While he was very upset with the way his dismissal was handled by new Sharks CEO John Smit and the board, it didnā€™t take long for other offers to come in. And one of them was from Joe Schmidt, who had been appointed Ireland head coach after the Six Nations.

ā€˜When I left the Sharks, Joe phoned me and asked if Iā€™d consider being his forwards coach. I said, yes, definitely, and flew up for an interview last week, which went very well, and I signed the contract today. Joe has had great success with Leinster and Iā€™m looking forward to working with and learning from him.ā€™

The Plumtree family have already packed their bags and will be arriving in Ireland shortly.

ā€˜We were only planning on taking the kids out of school at the end of the year, but the school year in Ireland starts in September, so weā€™ve got to pull them out now,ā€™ Plumtree said with a laugh. 'The house is sold and the moving vanā€™s in the driveway. Thatā€™s the life of a coach I guess.

ā€˜Weā€™ve already spent some time in Wales [he coached Swansea from 1997-2001] and both my boys were born there, so Iā€™m glad theyā€™re going to get to experience that part of the world.ā€™

Eoin O Malley has announced his retirement due to injury at the age of 25. Tough on him, but hopefully he learned the lesson of Anton Lubchenko.

He was a very good player and despite looking like he didnā€™t have the size for a top-level centre really seemed destined to take over as BOD / Dā€™arcy faded out. At his best in Clermont Auvergne a couple of years ago with McFadden (I think)

Racing v Toulon on Setanta now, Jonny v Jonny.

Jonathan Sextons Racing Metro having their arses handed to them here.

A serious spanking. Thereā€™s only one Jonny.

Some schooling there. JW imperious. Albeit with a far superior side. Long season ahead for JS possibly

Australia back James Oā€™Connor has accepted an early release from the final year of his Australian Rugby Union contract.
The decision follows his latest off-field indiscretion, which saw him thrown out of a Perth airport just hours after playing in the Wallabiesā€™ one-point victory over Argentina last month.
Oā€™Connor is yet to secure a Super Rugby contract for next season after he was let go by the Melbourne Rebels at the end of the 2013 campaign.
ā€œThe Australian Rugby Union and I have mutually agreed to put the past behind us and move forward from today,ā€ Oā€™Connor said in a statement.
"As a professional, I am focused in developing as a person and as an athlete and intend to do everything possible to put myself in the best environment to do that.
"I want to apologise for any issues that I have caused and I want express my respect for my teammates, the Wallabies and the jumper. There is nothing more important and rewarding to me than representing my country.
"I want to say again that I do appreciate the impact that some of my actions have had on my team and the sport in general.
"I recognise that given my actions and the circumstances it is best for the team and myself to go in different directions in the short term.
ā€œI remain focused on earning my place back with the Wallabies and will be looking for the right opportunity to do this.ā€
Oā€™Connor had been in discussions with former club Western Force about a return but they have now encouraged him to take a break from rugby to consider his future.
Oā€™Connor must play for a Super Rugby franchise if he is to be eligible to add to his 43 Wallabies caps.