Munster Senior Hurling Championship 2026

Tis the lads from Cark rearing Limerick fans that try the hardest on the INTERNET

Ye on doling out the excuses a week in advance FFS

Gas men altogether :smile::smile::smile::smile:

The advantage rule skew those free stats

The ref gives frees based on what he sees, he’s not trying to even the scales

I just hope it’s a great game

That’s a good point actually. I expect the free counts we all see on rte are only where a player hits a free, whereas it should include every time the ref gives an advantage as well.

I wouldn’t be overly optimistic for that and instead would expect to see a lot of faux macho stuff that has become the norm in these Cork/Limerick games.

There was feck all actual hurling played in the last 20 minutes of the round robin game a few weeks ago post the sending off.

The Antnee Daly’s of this world will be screaming that this is ā€˜intinsity’ and ā€˜real Munster Championship stuff’ when in fact its a load of nonsense.

Who?

Another chance for RTE to wheel out the Sinitta classic that featured on the outro of the Sunday Game after 1986 All-Ireland hurling final (so I’m told anyway).

I’m looking forward to the ā€œhold me backā€ confrontations going in at half time.

Cork are arguably the worst culprits for this with 5 or 6 chief protagonists always involved.

Unchanged team for Limerick. It’s the strongest starting fifteen we’ve had in a couple of years I’d say.

Not quite unchanged, as Mike Casey started the Tipperary game before being replaced at half time.

Ah, you are correct.

In the chance Cork fail to win Munster this weekend and don’t go on to win the All Ireland

Will the decision not to have Declan Dalton involved in the squad at all be a costly one to Ben O’Connor?

He is a way better hurler and more of a threat than Healy and Walsh in games like this and a good long distance free taker aswell

Declan Dalton is O’Connor’s Charlie Carter. It will be the making of him as a manager

Not sure if this is a wind-up but he isn’t.

I still think it’s only a matter of time before Kyle is moved centre back.
Perhaps they feel he can set up attacks easier down the wing.

I can’t understand it at all…

He just hasn’t been great when operating there for full games.

You are seething Deccie

The freetaking I can see as a potential issue but I wouldn’t agree with the rest; Healy & Walsh are serious players.

Dalton possibly has a bone of contention with 1 or 2 on the bench, possibly, but the two who are starting have way more to their all-round games.

I’d much rather be facing Dalton tbh.

Will has been excellent at 6 this year.

Kyle starting to grow into form on the wing, two big performances in a row after a quiet enough start.

I’d be shocked if they reverted in 2026.