Stephen Bennett is class but all they have up there
Not a classic anyway.
Ridiculous swipe, no more about it.
Jesus didn’t realise he was that old, fair play to Lohan for giving him a chance. Big, awkward but effective.
It was late & wild.
Limerick would beat the pick of these two teams.
Aussie is due to draw a belt
Clare bench are some bunch of yahoos
This match is garbage
I was going to say Gleeson is hurling well but he should have been deeper for the last Kelly score.
He knew what he was doing too. Granted, it’s probably frustration, but what was he hoping to achieve? Pull on a ball back towards no-man’s land for a team that places such a premium on possession?
Lucky enough to get away with a yellow tbf.
The Waterford lads overplaying it at every opportunity. The greed of their players is unreal.
The Clare should get a yellow for that. Hurling is finished.
You gotta be the one kissing the jersey
Ah here, he batted down on yerman’s hand a split second after he let the ball fall out of his hand. If he held on it would have been a perfect bat. He was obviously trying to stop him catching it.
Waterford defending is absolutely atrocious
Do you normally bat a ball down sideways?
It is as bad as you are likely to see, I fancied Clare a couple of weeks ago, the changes to the line up reinforced it. Waterford are fucking brutal, the coaching ticket have their work cut out.
Three of them surrounded Shanagher for that last wide and they still let him do a little one-two and get the shot away.
The roasters in the stand screaming at players to drive the ball are being missed today.