The wagons are starting to circle.
Twice?
I donât think they are. I think they refreshed well last year, and will continue to do so. They gave supposedly the greatest 20 players ever to play the game a fright last year with some young lads, and there are more on the way. Itâll take any side 5 years on supplements and in the gym to match Limerick, so the ideal age profile now is mid twenties really.
Oh god I do
They have been in decline for a number of years but I would still see them as #3 .
The 2016 semi final v Tipp was a game for the ages which they lost but they were brilliant .
A lot of mileage on the clock since 2012 . Joe and David Burke look past it. . A lot of niggly injuries over last 3 years . Also very little to freshen things up in last 2 years .
It wasnât a great look when no one local wanted the job in 2019
Fair play lads, you wanted to draw them out and you got the two easy lads.
The big dogs like @Turenne and @fenwaypark wont be caught as easily.
You canât strip a side completely as an IC manager, least of all in Galway. Your tenure is too short, and the knives are sharp. You should only ever do it gently in any case, except in exceptional circumstances. I think Galway are refreshing wisely. I disagree with SONâs 80 minute caution Vs Limerick, but the sides were level with ten minutes to go, so we have a good solid team, and a decent manager. We havenât millions to throw at it like Limerick but we are going ok with what we have, given our lads mostly have proper jobs.
My point is that Galway are in decline after a few really good years . Really top players like Joe , David Burke etc will be very hard to replace .
We need a professional set up really like Limerick and Wexford
Might be able to run a professional set up if âŹ1.6m of Pat Macâs money hadnât been misappropriated
Pat Mac got great value for money. Where it went is one thing, but it was paltry enough considering it was given over years and across all codes and sexes. Commercially it was a very good deal for Pat.
We need a benefactor so the players can afford supplements, duvet days, performance analysts, life coaches, personal psychology plans, cars, two goalkeeping coaches, hot stone massages, Botox and fillers and EPO.
Find yourselves a goalie and yeâd be half way there.
Our Lady of Lourdes couldnât even do that
Sure, Pat is flat out fighting off claims from lads taking mysterious falls in his establishments.
He wrote a great letter to Irish solicitors the other day
Galway should have beaten Kilkenny in the Leinster final too so I feel ye would have made the final at Waterfordâs expense on the other side of the draw. Top 3 teams (Limerick, Tipp and Galway) all ended up on the one side!
âLimerick are too well organisedâ
âLimerick are physically too bigâ
âLimerick run their finances better than usâ
Lovely
Limerick have two all Irelands in 47 years and they think the own the game
Weâre like the Clare team of the 90s but way better.