The knackers in Wicklow are money lenders. Who the fuck would loan money off them I’ll never know.
Read the article. A lot of money in paving these days it seems.
[quote=“The Runt”]Nothing to do with Nally really, but there was a good discussion on Rathkeale in this thread.
Saw a good few of those jeeps over the Christmas,and had them in the local a few times. One night they got a bit boisterious but no worse than Rintintin and his crew on a good night.
They were drinking in the lounge of one local bar when a plumber came in to do some work on the pipes. The lads would have had to leave the lounge to give him access so instead they gave him 500to come back in 2 hours when they would be gone.[/quote]
Someone told me that someone opened a nightclub for the pikeys in Rathkeale?? Who the fuck would do the door there!
Smart business man, open up and let them bate 7 shades out of each other. Don’t use a doorman and let them all in. You’d make a killing at the bar.
Ya, he’s actually from down my way. He’s been doing it for years. He has had a pub in Rathkeale for as long as I can remember and then opens the function roon as a nightclub every night over Christmas. In fairness there tends to be very little bother in Rathkeale.
Does that not tell you anything?
People down there, especially publicans, seem to have a very tolerant attitude towards travellers in comparison to other places - letting them drink in pubs, nightclubs etc.
And there is no trouble.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Does that not tell you anything?
People down there, especially publicans, seem to have a very tolerant attitude towards travellers in comparison to other places - letting them drink in pubs, nightclubs etc.
And there is no trouble.[/quote]
Have you ever been in Rathkeale? It is like a knackers commune, more travellers than settled people living there. Them cunts dont shit where they eat
Publicans don’t have a choice in Rathkeale Farmer, it’s either serve them or shut up shop. The term “nightclub” is also rather loose!
Local travellers in my place drink in most pubs but once they cause trouble they are barred, same as anyone else. A lot of them are barred.
Chris Doran-that’s where he started (back there now I’d say)
He locks the doors when they are inside, cans only sold and its 7 euro a can and no change is given. Hardly tolerent of them, also this “nightclub” is a galvanised shed out the back of his pub.
One of the lowest crime rates in Limerick would you believe. Of course its inhabitants are directly responsible for 50% of crime in the surrounding areas
Tis a grand shed though.
Tis a fine barn, but sure 'tis no pool, English
[quote=“Rintintin”]He locks the doors when they are inside, cans only sold and its 7 euro a can and no change is given. Hardly tolerent of them, also this “nightclub” is a galvanised shed out the back of his pub.[/quote]Is that Davey Manns ?
The very one atticus.
[quote=“Rintintin”]The very one atticus.[/quote]I spent a few nights in there myself youd want to watch your p
s & q`s .
Youd want to watch your p
s & q`s around the fuckers alright. Went into the chinese down home awhile back after a heavy session. I was leaning against the counter perusing the menu when I happened to comment to the young oriental girl behind the counter that there was an awful smell of sweat in the air.
I immediately recieved a tip on the shoulder a turned around to be met by 3 strapping pikeys in their early twenties. The guy who tipped me on the shoulder asked the question " are you saying that because we are knackers mister " , to which I replied that I hadn’t looked left nor right when I walked in and certainly hadn’t looked behind me or I’d have seen the cunts sitting in the window. I told the young one behind the counter i’d be back in 10 mins and bid a hasty retreat back across the road into the local while shaking the ringleader by both hands as I backed out the door.