National Hurling League 2011

And one from fatboy Rushe. :slight_smile:

Anyone watching this? Keaney is as natural a hurler as you are likely to see.

Great win for the Dubs,. 14 pts from Keaney and could have had a few more. Big crowd in there now as well. Fair play they serve the crowd its savage value.

Surprised to say the least that Eoin Kelly came on as a sub given that he only got married last week

Typically Tipp have gotten cocky and are already thinking things are going to be handy from now on. Amazing trait in that county to get carried away.

I’d say they are in for a tough session tuesday night.

In fairness they were always going to struggle for scores with the forward line they picked, O’Neill aside there was no other scoring threat…Good win for the Dubs following on from thee draw last week, all but guarenteed safetly two games in, they can have a right crack at it now…

Encouraging win for Dublin alright. Looked like they might throw it away near the end with a few bad wides but they deserved to hang on anyway.

Hopefully Tipp will be relegated now :smiley:

Fuck tipp

Plenty of overreaction on PV last night and this morning…this one was my favourite

“Team are playing lazy hurling… And remember, Declan was a lazy player too… never had the cut of Sheedy… Declan had slow legs, but fast hands, but lacked a cutting edge… team at the moment are a reflection of Lazy Declan… worrying times!”

Tisn’t Declans fault the boys went mad on the sauce for the last few months.

FFS, that’s even more retarded than Kev’s statement that Tipp are gone cocky because they have lost two matches.

Unbelievable given that fact they were mssing pretty much their first choice forward line last night and would be a good 4 to 6 weeks behind every other county in terms of preperation…You would swear they were beaten by 10 points + last night

Losing is not a good habit to get into. Maybe they ought to be playing their full team all the time and not be blooding new players, that might eliminate a perception of cockiness about them…

Wouldn’t worry too much about it, ye didn’t exactly hit top gear in the league last year as well, and the likes of Bonner, Gar Ryan etc didn’t look the real deal in it either…Another few weeks and the drier sod and there will be a difference…Although the two games so far have probably shown that Tipp haven’t as much strength in depth as they think/though…

What was the thinking of playing Sean Carey corner forward would you say…would have thought he was a natural midfielder/wing forward

[quote=“Puke, post: 557094”]
Wouldn’t worry too much about it, ye didn’t exactly hit top gear in the league last year as well, and the likes of Bonner, Gar Ryan etc didn’t look the real deal in it either…Another few weeks and the drier sod and there will be a difference…Although the two games so far have probably shown that Tipp haven’t as much strength in depth as they think/though…

What was the thinking of playing Sean Carey corner forward would you say…would have thought he was a natural midfielder/wing forward[/quote]

Half forward is his position alright. At this stage I’d be culling Pa Bourke, you can have all the hurling in the world but it’s no good if you you won’t put up your hand to catch the ball.

Dublin beat them alot easier last year at the same stage, nobody was worried about that on the first Sunday of September.

I’d say they’re finished

I know mullach, its a lazy sterotype to throw out. But y’re record after All-Ireland wins is dreadful.

Tipp hurlers are a very cocky breed, you can’t really deny that. Even though i know you will.

I was fairly locked watching this. Was it a good game? It should have been. I would be astonished if the result was of any significance to Tipp.

Cork, Tipp and KK hurlers have always had and always will have a confidence in themselves.
After the shower Cork have had representing them since 99, it’s a bit funny you would be accusing the Tipp lads of being cocky, then again with Cork it was arrogance more than cockiness…