Wataha supposed to be good as well.
Couple of great detective/murder dramas on from Poland.
Always good for a bit of gratuitous nudity as well
By chance Iām also watching this at the moment. Unraleable televison. You feel a bout of lung cancer coming on stronger with every scene.
Big George Foreman. Donāt bother.
Mo second season good laugh again.
Iām watching that at the moment. Certainly doesnāt glorify the border region. Iām just a few episodes in and I understand itās set before the war. But was the Ukrainian refugee crisis really that bad, that armed guards had to patrol the border?
No. Sure a million Ukranians moved to poland legally in the last 15 years. Replaced the Poles that headed west.
Down in Mayo with the in-laws. The mother in law was killed telling us how much she was enjoying the Angela Merkel doc on netflix. She was telling us all about the organic gardening and the outdoor American lifestyle that angela was enjoying. I was thinking to myself that i didnāt know Angela was living in America. Then the MIL pipes up that Prince Harry isnāt in it very much but he seems like a grand fella. It only dawned on us then that it was Meghan she was on about. I didnāt pass any remarks.
You certainly seem to knock the most out of those dear in-laws.
Ah their lovely and great craic. (sometimes intentionally)
Adolescence on Netflix is a very good four parter.
Steven Graham is a phenomenonal actor.
Great watch.
Dushane playing Dushane (but as a cop) was fun also.
Did I read correctly it was made in one take? Surely couldnāt be.
I read that too. Strikes me as impossible.
He did Boiling Point in one take apparently.
The film version. Itās brilliant.
Especially with the young kid, who is excellent
I donāt know could you make better TV than that. It was unbelievably grim but you couldnāt take your eyes off it. Graham was excellent but so was the whole cast.
The young lad who played Jamie it was his first ever acting gig quite unbelievably
Iām shook after it
Yeah each episode shot in one take is what they said.
Donāt know do they mean thatās itās shown as one continuous take rather than the literal interpretationā¦it does seem absolutely impossible that you could do it in one take
As mentioned by many Adolescence is outstanding
Stephen Graham was brilliant and actor playing his son was amazing.