New jersey in GAA

Excellent reference Fagan, it may go over some of the lads here sadly but I’m giving it a like.

I wore my shorts high - it was the late seventies (1977 I think) so getting six months out of a gear was not an option. Socks like wellies they are so big/legs so skinny.

I won a fancy dress that afternoon wearing this with “The Jacks are Back” sign on my back

I still remember getting that photo taken and now happy I was

Full kit wanker

Weirdo

Over the last 20 years or so Dublin have split relatively evenly in terms of launch dates for new kits between pre-Christmas and pre-championship.

The 1998/99, 2007/08, 2009 and 2013 kits were launched pre-Christmas.

The 1994-97, 2000/01, 2002/03 and 2004-06 kits were launched pre-championship.

The 2010-12 kit was launched post-Christmas to target the lucrative January market, as I think the current kit may also have been.

I don’t like the sound of that. The shade of blue worn since 2014 was noticeably darker than before.

The 1998/99 kit had a white collar and was a bit of a stinker.

I also got the reference.

So did I.

But ye’re great lads, its the other nonce’s I was referring to.

Shit photographer. Missed half your face.

I don’t get the reference but I’m not too bothered.

Looks smart to me, very nice!!

A vast improvement.

That’s a horrible looking effort, far better when it had the darker trim.

The shaved sides and long on the top look. What will they think of next. Beards?

Why did they get men to model the LGFA and Camogie jerseys??

That’s rotten.

The jersey is a total mismatch to the rest of the kit.

There’s blue in it.

There’s white in it.

Whats not to like?

It also comes in sizes up to 7XL

FFS sake