NHL Division 1B - The Wexford Procession

#Davy Fitz = Hurling Saviour

Ahahahahhahahaha

Woo woo woo woo

The venerable Paul McGrath has tweeted #yellowbelliesareback

Youā€™ve got to hand it to the cunt, he has delivered the results and instantly delivered promotion.

His teams normally hit the ground running in the league. Great win in Salthill.

Iā€™m in Wards pal so an extended report will have to come from elsewhere, but your 2 wing backs were the winning of the game imo. Chin was excellent and McDonald came good when it counted.

He had an exact week to target for against the two main rivals and which to peak for and executed it perfectly,it wasnā€™t by coincidence that Wexford finished stronger today and last Sunday.Fair play to them they too were fucked over when the GAA council cunts decided to change the league system a few years back.

Also Davy is a legend and the better team won today without question. To be 6 down against the Salthill breeze in the 2nd half and win says a lot about this Wexford outfit

Did you have a nibble on this?

Weā€™re hurling against Waterford in a challenge match in Kilmore next Sunday afternoon if youā€™re down in your weekend retreat in the south east and fancy a spin back to the capital via Wexford.

We still have to beat Laois, Kerry and Offaly so canā€™t get carried away (in order of difficulty).

Which order he dares askā€¦

Davy is no slow coach. Todayā€™s result (barring so kind of monumental fuck up ) has already deemed Wexfords season a success. His biggest issue now will be to dampen expectation ahead of the summer. Thereā€™s not many counties in Ireland that do hype bigger then Limerick. But WexfoRd is one of them

Thanks for the updates @Lazarus, fucking GBFM a shambles as always.
Congrats @Bandage and other Wexicans, an encouraging start to 2017.

It says more about ye.

Offaly are brooootal.

13 points in a must win game at home, Jesus fucking Christ. And allowing wexford score five unanswered and 1-6 to 1 to end both halves. Anyone have a match report?

Perhaps, bringing Joe on did more to rouse Wexford than our lads. Heā€™s clearly not match fit and we were motoring fine without him. Harte had a poor day again and Iā€™ve lost faith in Hanbury. We were reduced to low percentage potshots when the game was in a the melting pot. Conor Coolney was at nothing too. Still though that was a proper game for this time of year allowing for conditions and if we learn from it I think weā€™ll still have a say this year

Going on scraps from GBFM, and post match commentary, you have to ask the question why play with a sweeper when the goal should have been a comprehensive home win, in the main game we needed to win to gain promotion.

Overly confident & arrogant approach duly got what it deserved it seems. Limerick thought all they had to do was turn up the last day too.

Playing with a sweeper is hardly an overly confident approach?