so kev is a visionary…a year down the line and BOD is dropped…:D:D
Gerry T lookin open shirted cool there as ever in the front row.
Farmer, your some tool in fairness. Puke fairly handed it to you there.
On the team, is there anyone at all, with a realistic chance, of playing against SA, that didn’t startr sunday or is starting this sunday? I don’t think so, maybe Neil Best is a little unlucky. That team is picked with a massive eye of SA.
I think considering the players they are missing, the amount of rugby they have played and Ireland being fresh, i’d be massively disapointed if we don’t win the game against SA.
Hayes and Flannery getting more game time is good. Court getting his shot is good, ditto Leo Cullen and Leamy. Sexton and Reddan is vital, D’Arcy deserves his shot, with Luke out now Horgan and Earls are both getting a chance. Only slight reservation is Kearney, is there a real need to play him? Someone else may have got a go in some way, but i’m sure that was weighed up as well.
Brian Habana has been cleared of any wrong doing following an incident during the South Africa v France match in Toulouse on Friday last.
The Springbok wing had allegedly kicked France’s Vincent Clerc but was cleared by the IRB’s Judicial Officer for the match, Professor Lorne Crera, at the hearing in London.
In arriving at his decision, Professor Crerar considered a series of video clips as well as the player’s explanation and was unable to determine, upon the balance of probabilities, that the player had deliberately kicked his opponent.
Habana is free to resume playing immediately and will be available to face Ireland on Saturday, 28 November.
Farmer, your some tool in fairness. Puke fairly handed it to you there.
On the team, is there anyone at all, with a realistic chance, of playing against SA, that didn’t startr sunday or is starting this sunday? I don’t think so, maybe Neil Best is a little unlucky. That team is picked with a massive eye of SA.
I think considering the players they are missing, the amount of rugby they have played and Ireland being fresh, i’d be massively disapointed if we don’t win the game against SA.
Hayes and Flannery getting more game time is good. Court getting his shot is good, ditto Leo Cullen and Leamy. Sexton and Reddan is vital, D’Arcy deserves his shot, with Luke out now Horgan and Earls are both getting a chance. Only slight reservation is Kearney, is there a real need to play him? Someone else may have got a go in some way, but i’m sure that was weighed up as well.[/quote]
TBH all the other credable optiosn at this stage are unavailable, Fitz and Geordan are injured, Earls is on the wing, Dempsey pretty much past it, maybe the likes of Duffy or Jones could have gotten a run but neither are up to the standard(in jones case) yet
Would have loved to see Luke cut loose from full back, I think its the best position for him to show what he can do, but we’ll never see it… Mac will be seething when he sees this team considering the one he posted above.
Jones did play on Ireland A though. I’m not saying he’s up to International, but they must rate him highly enough. Anyway thats nitpicking really.
Saracens v South Africa on sky sports one now…
What about yer man hitting the crossbar there to win a quarter of a million at half time?
Poor cunt kicked it straight out of his hands directly onto the crossbar and then went absolutely cracked but apparently he didn’t drop kick it so they’re not giving it to him…
edit: just saw him waving the big cheque around there so they changed their mind!
Great to see Shaggy back in - another who the bitter Munster supporters were writing off on here this time last year.
Brian O Driscoll was on Newstalk earlier.
He called Jonathan Sexton “Sexto”.
He called Keith Earls “Earlsy”.
Fucking hell, up there with Roy Keane calling John O Shea “Sheasy”.
[quote=“myboyblue”]Brian O Driscoll was on Newstalk earlier.
He called Jonathan Sexton “Sexto”.
He called Keith Earls “Earlsy”.
Fucking hell, up there with Roy Keane calling John O Shea “Sheasy”.[/quote]
Straw clutching attempt at a slag in fairness.
Do you not know anyone called a nickname with a ‘y’ or an ‘o’ or something added on their name?
Sexto is a bit stupid but I’d say at least half the earls in Ireland are called Earlsy.
[quote=“gola”]Straw clutching attempt at a slag in fairness.
Do you not know anyone called a nickname with a ‘y’ or an ‘o’ or something added on their name?
Sexto is a bit stupid but I’d say at least half the earls in Ireland are called Earlsy.[/quote]
WTF? I was just pointing out how ridiculous sports peoples nicknames are. He also called Denis Leamy “Leams”.
I have never met anyone called Earlsy in my life.
Dai Youngs nickname will never be beaten imo.
[quote=“myboyblue”]WTF? I was just pointing out how ridiculous sports peoples nicknames are. He also called Denis Leamy “Leams”.
I have never met anyone called Earlsy in my life.
Dai Youngs nickname will never be beaten imo.[/quote]
I know you were it’s just that it’s surely a cliched slag at this stage though. I was just pointing out that there’s just as many Ryanos and murphs and flynners among the ordinary populace as there are among sports people.
Sure you have cunts giving out when they have proper nicknames like Gooch or whatever too.
What’s Dai’s nickname?
[quote=“gola”]
What’s Dai’s nickname?[/quote]
Only the good
Yep, I’m absolutely seething here
Disappointed Micko won’t get a run…
As I have been saying for over a year now, time to pack your bags ROG.
Sexton cannot be replaced by that useless fooker from now on.
Ah, a great game from Johnny. MOTM today. He can kick, tackle, take men on, pass off both sides-all to a much, much, much, much higher standard than ROG.
Frankly, if Kidney does not start Sexton next week in place of O’Gara, then Kidney should be sacked.
How the fuck did the Aussies not manage to beat the Jocks?
Apart from Giteau’s awful kicking I mean. Fucking hell it was onesided.
Scotland to defend their way to the grand slam while Andy Robinson flips the bird to all his mates in the English RFU
[quote=“Piles Hussain”]How the fuck did the Aussies not manage to beat the Jocks?
Apart from Giteau’s awful kicking I mean. Fucking hell it was onesided.
Scotland to defend their way to the grand slam while Andy Robinson flips the bird to all his mates in the English RFU [/quote]
the Jocks??? didnt think there were till people alive that used terms like that-mong