November Rugby Internationals (On the sesh with the Goys)

Amen to that brother. Always great to meet up with the family. I was thinking about some invites from friends where you’re sitting for hours with randomners making small talk. Can be an awful long day

Were they standing or sitting at tables the footpath?

Need to know before the sentence of life without parole or death is decided

:grinning: Personally I’d put them on a ship and point it in the direction of Van Diemens land…

Hard to believe we’ve a year done already of the 4 year cycle. Year 2 is usually a huff and puff year as the old guard are slowly phased out, a boring enough phase. Year 3 is the box office year when world no.1 is reclaimed and chests are rightly puffed out…

Are Argentina not an enormous price at 4/1 at this tonight?

Monstrous

That’s Joe molloy was sniggering saying will any journalist ask Andy Farrell should he really be heading off on a jolly with the lions for 12 months.

That’s your fucking job lads.

I thought the Argies were a decent team ?4-1 looks huge

If I was a betting man I would be all over that price. I fully expect this to be a one score game, with Argentina having every chance that they get their first win on Irish soil.

6s at the start of the week

Ireland will surely batter them and grind them down to win by 15 or so. Ireland have to win here, Argentina have had a grand year. Crowley would want to tighten up and not let them into it though. The handling simply can’t be as bad as last week.

Not having Bundee in the 22 is a mistake if you are picking all the other past it old bastards. Why not pick the career form old bastard?

Id imagine it’s part of contract “negotiations”

I hope he gets a fortune, the one fella who has always delivered for the Irish team. Huge mistake not at least having him on the bench tonight.

That must be it, there is no other logical reason.

I can’t see one. It may be he wants a contract to the next WC.

Jaysus and we thought Sexton was old last year!! What would Aki be if he is holding out for 2027? 37/38?

He was dropped for the South Africa win too.

He’s overrated imo.

He doesn’t improve the team.

He is a bull of a man. The bouncers in the Roisin will attest to that.

I can’t remember Argentina ever winning over here (maybe they’re due a win). They don’t tend to travel that well in November tests. I’d say 2004 was the closest they came to a victory in Dublin this century. Although the World Cup is a completely different story and they have many a memorable scalp on French and Welsh soil over the years.

I remember watching that game in the bar of the Burlington before heading into a work Xmas party. Close game decided by kicks