Internally, Kendallen seems very well regarded captaining teams et cetera. I’ve a feeling Ahern is too lightweight to be a top top second row.
He could play six where he’s mainly been playing at the moment? I have a personal theory that may or may not be backed up by science that it takes really really tall long lads like Ahern way longer to fully fill out and deliver on potential. Toner was stone useless for years but eventually became kinda good near or after thirty. Ahern is probably up to it already he just needs a run of games.
Also, Doris has been played at seven on occasion. Gleeson forcing his way into the Ireland team in the next two years is a live possibility, could push Doris to seven.
Sometimes when I believe in something strongly I go over and beyond to make my point.
I hope Sam Prendergast deals with what is now a very difficult situation for himself.
Imo he’s been handled absolutely terribly by Andy Farrell. The notion of blooding him for a World Cup doesn’t make much sense to me. I think you need to lay the foundations and go from there.
A season in Connacht last year would have done wonders for him. He’d learn the nitty gritty of the game better. Crowley had to wrestle for the Munster jersey so he’d that in the bank when things got tough. Sam has almost nothing and in all walks of life nobody likes somebody who gets promoted quickly. It’s very rough for him.
McCloskey the only minor surprise. Faz targeting those vital world ranking points from this Test Match.
Henderson still getting a bench spot. He must have kompromat on someone significant to still be getting near the squad let alone matchday squad
Osborne going to get targetted at the back you feel. Wouldnt have highest confidence in him there
He was destroyed in the game v Munster anyway.
He has the look of a centre to me but doesnt appear a view shared at club or intl.
Jordi Barrett signing last year hasn’t helped his cause. Henshaw has a lot done too.
#TEAMOFUSA
Nor Ioane coming in soon.
Iain Henderson still taking up a place in the sub shack, heading into Year 3 of a World Cup cycle.
Not a good look for Coach Farrell to have an almost 34 year old as one of the first cabs off the rank at this stage.
Bundee really shouldn’t be the 23rd man. I think the legs are finally gone on him after a super innings.
There is barely 50 minutes in him anyway
Who else is there to throw in ahead of Henderson realistically? Osborne is class, get him on the pitch, he’ll be grand.
Best subheading ever on this thread.
the lad Munster had to et rid of Snyyman for maybe, Kleyn
He’s south African again now. Hard to keep track with some of these rugby lads.