November Rugby Internationals (On the sesh with the Goys)

Shower of kaaner cunts.

Boks accuse Heaslip of gouging
Monday, 30 November 2009 14:14
South Africa have asked the match citing commisioner to investigate a claim that the finger of Ireland’s Jamie Heaslip made contact with the eye area of Heinrich Brssow during Saturday’s test match.

The South Africans claim the incident happened in the first half of the Guinness November Series clash, which Ireland won by 15-10 thanks to five Jonathan Sexton penalty kicks.

The claim follows on from Schalk Burger’s 8-week ban for gouging on Irish wing Luke Fitzgerald in the opening seconds of the second Lions Test this summer and is the latest instalment of ‘bad blood’ between the sides.

A refusal to share post-match drinks during the Lions tour, and the South Africans’ failure to clap their opponents off the field on Saturday are among other recent rancourous incidents.

Match citing commisioner Douglas Hunter has noted the complaint and will investigage the incident and review video evidence, if any exists, before deciding whether to cite Heaslip.

Anyone using P Wallace’s leg injury suffered on Saturday as proof that he can’t hack itagainst physical sides are really pushing it a bit.

He should defo start against France for me anyway. They struggle against creative players imo and could defend against Darcy’s crash bang style easier.

[quote=“larryduff”]Anyone using P Wallace’s leg injury suffered on Saturday as proof that he can’t hack itagainst physical sides are really pushing it a bit.

He should defo start against France for me anyway. They struggle against creative players imo and could defend against Darcy’s crash bang style easier.[/quote]

How dare they not clap Ireland off the field. I’ve never been angrier than I am now.

We need to make a stand on this. The post match clap incident needs to be replayed.

I would advise the IRFU and the FAI to approach the South Africans jointly on this matter with the following strategy.
i) the South African rugby team return to Croke Park to clap our all-conquering Grand Slam heroes off the pitch and (not or) the South Africans create an extra place for our international soccer team at the 2010 World Cup
ii) If point i) is not conceded, diplomatic relations will be broken off and an economic blockade against South Africa will be enforced.

This is about respect.

O leary is taking a slating from a few here which is suprising. One f gave him 9/10 in the star today which is a bit over the top but to say he was the worst player on the field is a bit harsh. Most of the major nations are sending big runners down the 9 10 channel which makes it vital to have tacklers such as o leary and sexton here. at the minute i’m sure kidney sees no other option to o leary at nine.

Think sexton has been outstanding. however if o gara was on the field when we were camped on their line he would have demanded the ball from his forwards and it cried out for a cross kick to the corner which he would have provided. this is an area where sexton will improve hopefully. going on his first two performances for ireland he can go on to be the best outhalf in NH for years to come.

[quote=“Turenne”]Also he kicked the ball away with about three minutes on the clock giving OZ a chance to win. I nearly threw my laptop at the TV screen when I saw that.

Defintely his worst performance in an Ireland jersey.[/quote]

The Saffers. Don’t turn into a dickhead like Kev now.

:thumbsup:

Talking about this on Joe Duffy at the moment. A lot of disappointment aimed at POC.

Completely understanable.

Jaysus is that all Duffy has to go on about at the moment? :eek:

Back to junior hurling now turrene.

I believe the callers set the agenda for this household programme.

So if I called in wishing to discuss the use of the trequista in the TFK Astro side, I’d get on air?

‘trequartista’ - :guns:

I genuinely don’t know but if enough like minded people rang in wanting to have a similar discussion then Joe’s production team might see merit in allowing you and one or two of the others on air.

Maybe.

Nope, but if you called in saying you’d an addiction to posting useless comments on an internet forum they’d give you some air time :thumbsup:

[quote=“Bandage”]‘trequartista’ - :guns:

I genuinely don’t know but if enough like minded people rang in wanting to have a similar discussion then Joe’s production team might see merit in allowing you and one or two of the others on air.

Maybe.[/quote]

So what you’re saying is, that more than one person is annoyed by this? Lar will be delighted to hear this.

As opposed to all the hugely helpful ones that are posted here regularly Gman/Mac/PM?