Obese Ireland

Breakfast rolls for breakfast and lunch, lots of coke and fanta, chips with dinner which is usually a frozen lasagna or frozen pizza, chocolate and more soft drinks before bed. Repeat x 6ā€¦ Dirty fry on Sunday and a big take away Sunday evening to sooth the hangover and kebab from the night before.

Stop reading Dan Brown

[QUOTE=ā€œChocolateMice, post: 1135259, member: 168ā€]Breakfast rolls for breakfast and lunch, lots of coke and fanta, chips with dinner which is usually a frozen lasagna or frozen pizza, chocolate and more soft drinks before bed. Repeat x 6ā€¦ Dirty fry on Sunday and a big take away Sunday evening to sooth the hangover and kebab from the night before.[/QUOTE] the amount of roasters drinking cans of bulmers aswell, a pint of sugar basically, fucking mugs :smiley:

Does this only affect roasters? Jaysus pity the lads growing up now theyā€™d want to.like the larger lady. :frowning:

Drink is massiveā€¦ Irish people canā€™t function without it. I was coming through Shannon last week and a roaster had come through security while the other two roasters in his company were still on the other side taking off their belts and coats and what not and the fucker is roaring back at them ā€¦ Guinness is it? And he runs off to the bar like itā€™s about to closeā€¦ A real peasant mentality.

What about parents of fat children?

Locked upā€¦ I donā€™t have time to go in to it now but itā€™s not just about the here and now and what you feed themā€¦ It comes down to eating habits in the womb too, but it also goes as far back to your diet when you are trying to conceive. We have millions of different combinations of genes we can pass on, they are changing all the time but one of the biggest things to influence them is diet, particularly high fatty diets. A simple 5/6 weeks of eating shite can seriously alter your genes, can you image what itā€™s like for people that have been at it for years? Some fellas might remain skinny themselves, that stems back to the dietary habits of their own folk, but the damage gets passed on.

Rather than eating a proper breakfast now a lot of kids will get thrown a few euro to have a breakfast roll or chicken fillet roll for breakfast or a portion of wedges with sausage rolls or something. A daily dose of calories all in one go. Washed down with a 500ml can of some red bull imitation like Monster

How do grown men drink Bulmers? I can understand kids drinking Bulmers, sure i was drinking it myself when i was starting off. Maybe up to 18-19 if you are a late starter, but anyone over 20 drinking Bulmers, come on mate.

I shudder when i see my auld fellaā€™s diet. Wheetabix in the morning, a fag and a cup of coffee. More coffee, fags and biscuits to bring him up to dinner time. All he wants then is bacon and cabbage. Spuds are essential no matter what. The mother got into making Spaghetti Bolognese a few years ago. Heā€™ll only eat it if she cooks a few spuds as well, then he switches spuds for the spaghetti part and eats spuds and mince. Same with a pasta dish, heā€™ll switch spuds for the pasta. Two mugs of milk with the dinner. Coffee and fags and biscuits up to supper time. All he knows and has ever known for his supper is something involving two slices of bread. A sandwich with whatever meat is in the fridge. A few pints. Bed. Repeat.

These fellas like my father ye all know them they are all out there, itā€™s just bad education regarding food and the habits of 60+ yrs of bad eating. He wonā€™t eat fruit as he makes out it gives him ā€œindigestionā€.

These roasters are allowing their inner chimp to dominate their decision making.

Gorging at every opportunity.

Disgusting pigs.

These types of parents absolutely sicken me. A lot of them then too lazy to even bring the child outside and keep feeding them to keep them quiet.

Iā€™m really lucky in that Iā€™ve avoided obesity due to my healthy lifestyle where I cycle to the off-licence for my six cans every night instead of driving.

I bet non-cyclist @HBV* is a fat cunt though.

to be fair, spuds are not too bad if you live a very healthy, active lifestyle, i had 2 or 3 boiled spuds every day for a week during my holidays and it had no impact on my weight, still Carl Frock physique, sugar, and processed crap is the enemy. I am living proof. dropping 14 kilos in 3 months is proof of that

[QUOTE=ā€œgiloppy, post: 1135356, member: 2390ā€]These types of parents absolutely sicken me. A lot of them then too lazy to even bring the child outside and keep feeding them to keep them quiet.[/QUOTE]its ignorance, laziness and unwillingness to learn, custodial sentences should be brought in for parents of fat kids

They should be shamed publiclyā€¦ Itā€™s the only thing these roasters respond to.

i dont believe this post

[QUOTE=ā€œSidney, post: 1135360, member: 183ā€]Iā€™m really lucky in that Iā€™ve avoided obesity due to my healthy lifestyle where I cycle to the off-licence for my six cans every night instead of driving.

I bet non-cyclist @HBV* is a fat cunt though.[/QUOTE]
I bet there Isent a pick on you. Surviving on a tin of beans a day, straight out of the tin with your filthy fuckung tabacco stained fingers as you look out the window.
Fucking oddball.

Schools need to play a part too.
Canteens full of processed shit a vending machines. Maybe the gov need to intervene here. You shouldnā€™t be able to purchase fast food and other junk inside school gates, thatā€™s criminal

Why is that mate?

[QUOTE=ā€œTess Tickle, post: 1135323, member: 2269ā€]How do grown men drink Bulmers? I can understand kids drinking Bulmers, sure i was drinking it myself when i was starting off.
.[/QUOTE]

@TreatyStones isnā€™t a grown man.