Baby steps
Grand to see Offaly on the way back. Hurling needs them
You’d wonder who is driving home to Offaly?
Wexford need Paddy McCormack.
Massive from a promotional pov
Did that final free go over?
Hon the Faithful
Plenty of natural wristy hurlers on this Offaly side, very slick moving the ball at times.
You would hope they go get a manager and coach at senior level in the medium term who will play to this strength and integrate these young fellas over the next few years and let them at it rather than one of the usual suspect sweeper/constant carrying the ball rather than trusting the players wrists.
If I was Duignan I would be asking Eamon O’Shea for his input and advise.
Good call
Good point.
Leo O Connor is not the coach they need.
Ref rode Wexford.
Young Offaly team too. Could be around again for a few years.
Wexford were a little hard done by down the stretch. Great scenes tho.
Was Mick McDonagh getting publicity back in the 90’s when Offaly were winning or when did he come into public consciousness as the man behind the goal in Tullamore?
There minors this year were back to being shite so they’ll need another few on top of this.
And a few lads on here laughed when we told them Duignan would have Offaly purring.
Absolutely purring
Great win for them tbf
O’Connor deserves credit in fairness to him and Jonny Kelly is also highly regarded but you would love to see a progressive coach go in there and try and get them play to a traditional Offaly style as much as you can in the modern game.
Usually the way when a ref sends off a player. The other team gets a few soft ones.
Byrne and Carley are 2 for the future. Wexford lad with white helmet had game at his mercy but inexplicably handpassed it straight to the full back. Offaly go up the field then and score.
Dunno about that. Wexford were a little naive in the tackle throughout.
Offaly cute but I wouldn’t hold that against them, they have the cup
Thought the ref rode Wexford towards the end.