Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2011 Thread

You’ll have it by Thursday along with the hurling mate, take it handy with the essay though.

Safe to say Caoimhaoin is indeed, kevving. :lol:

Embarrassed are we?

As i said, i, along with all of Cork, was bitterly disappointed with the 1st half. But i still think we will win the All-Ireland. There are some similarities between this Kerry performance and the Cork hurling one last year. Cork have far far more room for improvement than Kerry.

Embarassed by what mate?

Can someone summarise kevs post on the previous page please?

I already did Mac. Something along the lines of

Back to the game, anyone hear how CiarĂĄn Sheehan is? Looked like an ACL at least, with possible cartilage and medial damage to boot.

Sheehan has done his cruciate apparently. Looked fucked when I saw him yesterday.

Confirmed by Cork GAA. Add him to the list of cruciate victims this year so. Tough break for the lad. Him and Colm O Neill will be some losses for Cork this year.

Maybe the GAA should put in a call to the CDC to see if they can investigate the growing epidemic of cruciate injuries.

Can someone, other than MBB, just summarise Kev?

Great win for Kerry the other day. They are well on their way now to winning the All-Ireland this year, just as i predicted numerous times earlier in the year while other spoofers were busy writing their obituary. I believe i first tipped them up on page 2 of this thread. A nice antepost docket to be holding now at 10/3…

Speaking of Kerry, what’s the story with Quirke who came on in the second half on sunday, think he was number 20? Has he missed a couple of training sessions or something, he didn’t look fit when he came on? :smiley:

That would be Quirke at his best, stone cold useless. He missed the early training sessions but has been back with them since the start of the championship.

Was actually shocked to see a guy that unfit coming for a team like Kerry. Maybe for a few of the lower teir teams you could expect it but this was for Kerry in a munster final, reminded me of some of the sights that you see watching Junior 9 football in Dublin. The jersey he had on did him no favours. :slight_smile:

Quirke has always been big and wouldnt actually drop too many lbs at his fittest, but yea, I havent seen him that out of shape in a while. Jack has a soft spot for him, but he’s not at the races to be honest. Saying that, he would have been well able for that Walsh fella on Sunday.

Did you listen to Off The Ball last night TRE? Some good banter down in Glenbeigh.

The whole Kerry bench was the worst I’ve seen in years last Sunday. They offered nothing when they came on. Quirke is only a big soft heap of shite and I wouldn’t have him as a waterboy incase the lads would parch. Like an old izuzu trooper going around a go cart track.

Missed that, I’ll get the podcast later.

Barry John Keane was abysmal but Donohue looked decent and wasn’t afraid to have a swing. Bohane didnt shame himself either. Tomás, Paul and Tommy coming back will strengthen the sideline a bit at least. Given you’re missing Moran longterm it could be a lot worse if they can get everyone fit. Once everyone comes through the Club games in the meantime, Kerry will be nicely set up come 1/4 final time.

I really thought Geaney would come on instead of O’Donoghue but he seems to be out of favour. Bohane would have stayed on the bench I’d imagine only for Enrights injury. Made a good burst up the field alright. Galvin was togged out and warmed up a few times on Sunday too. No real need of him though.

I heard since that Galvin wasnt even named on the subs, that he was just warmed up to distract the Cork management about his possible introduction.