Official TFK GAA Coaches Corner

Have ye seen Joey Barton’s magic inspirational board

A good fella Joey

A lad who’s obviously never coached a child to solo in his life

That’s absolutely shite

I spent 10 mins on the mechanics with one lad alone last week trying to tap it back into the hand

Just drop it left hand, left leg and away you go.

:joy::joy::joy: spoofer

Off to coach my 3rd different age group of the week now. 13s, 7s & 11s.

As Pat Critchley would say, roll it off the shelf

End of season blitz for us today in Kerry.

We go again.

Finished up with the u11s there in July.

Don’t want the youngsters to be worn out.

Must cost a few bob to get the three lads in for a session

Some interesting stuff in there but if you swapped the byline for Derek McGrath he’d get absolutely lambasted for it.

They are hosting coaching clinics all over the country and charging big bucks (relatively speaking). The football one in Belfast last weekend was a shambles as they had no players there to demo the games/drills. A lot of people very unhappy with it.

Do any of the three of them have any coaching qualifications or just their experience?

I know that was a short clip above but didn’t seem to be v coherent approach to me… Lot more to coaching than being able to perform the skill yourself

I said similar to someone. They seem to have just gone for names as oppossed to coaches.

I’ve seen Mike Casey and Shane Dowling part of some clinics and they’ve no real coaching experience that I know of.

I watched a few other videos on that page and was some better ones than that tbf.

It’s €40 per person, he’d surely manage 50+ at most which is €2000. Give each of the coaches €300 then leaves a very nice profit for Saint.

I’d consider going to one if I was nothing else, most clubs would pay for such courses also.

Handy money

I’d imagine Niall Moran and Paddy Saint would have coaching courses done as they are teachers and coach school teams. Would Brennan? Mike Casey mentioned in one of the videos that he’d coached an U10 side for a couple of years. Either way , it’s a handy money spinner for them.